logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Bodnar's Auction Sales (276)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
86% (236)
4 Star
4% (11)
3 Star
4% (12)
2 Star
1% (3)
1 Star
5% (14)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 287 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Dianne
Wake, Virginia
Jun 11, 2021
Jason
Bartlett, Tennessee
Jun 09, 2021
Binder of Photographs of Kenny Wayne Shepard
Joseph
Voorhees, New Jersey
Jun 07, 2021
If you have a problem, Bodnar will take care of you.The mail service that Bodnar's Auction Sales uses took 5 days to pack and ship out my items, which seemed pretty slow to me, but that isn't anything against Bodnar, as even he expressed he thought it would be quicker. But once I got my box of comics and instantly went through them one-by-one, I found that about 60 books had been water-damaged a while ago and even had mold in them. Some book's covers were stuck to the backing board... luckily the comics I had wanted were unharmed. So I instantly took some photos and contacted Bodnar's Auctions... after explaining and sending a few more photos, we came to an agreement and despite having to toss out quite a bit of books... I ended up a happy customer. Thanks again for your help!
Report
Long Box of Comics including Tales from the Crypt and
Kelly
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 02, 2021
Large Lot of Loose 1:64 Scale Die-Cast Cars
Lionel
New Baltimore, Michigan
May 29, 2021
Everything was good until the finish line...!?People obviously like this auctioneer because of the smooth way it ran for over ten hours, an exhausting day, very busy, fast, and exciting all at the same time..!! The prices were higher then expected for most of the items listed, so I know they did very well on this event, as most of them were in good to excellent condition... That being the case, I would have liked to have received the items that were over 60 years old, with very dry, brittle, unmatchable paint, shipped with even a little tissue paper between the 12 loose vehicles, instead of placed together in one clump and wrapped up in bubble wrap and peanuts...!! You must know the reason why collectors pay these idiotic prices for these items, right..??? It's for finding the diamonds in the rubble..!! Any paint chips on these, causes them to be less desirable, and places them in the rubble pile, it's all about originality and how they managed to get this far, and still manage to look like new, a very unlikely concept for anything these days, lol...! I'm just saying I would appreciate receiving the items in the condition I paid for, and then there's the premium, on top of that, and then the shipping on top of that, it's a lot to deal with when you find what you purchased, and who shipped them, are not on the same page, so to speak...! All I'm saying is treat them like you spent thousands of your own money, and you would like to get your monies worth...!! All in all it was a great auction, just need to feel the love...!!
Report
Lot of 10 Hot Wheels Limited Edition Cars with Display
Jamila
Tallahassee, Florida
May 28, 2021
Lot of Assorted Stones
oscar
Long Beach, CA
May 28, 2021
$159 shipping a big over kill!!!!!Packaging was not what i was expecting for the super high price of $159 shipping and handling.
Report
Bodnar's Auction Sales logo
Bodnar's Auction SalesMay 28, 2021
I can not stress enough that shipping costs money. We do not make money with in-house shipping. we charge $10.00 per lot over the actual shipping charge. We discounted the $10.00 per lot and it went from $50.00 to $30.00. When you buy several large lots of diecast cars and it goes to the other end of the country, from NJ to CA it weighs 25 pounds and is 24 by 18 by 18, it will cost money to ship... Please go to USPS and get an estimate before bidding. I am sorry that you are unhappy but shipping it what it is and if it went to the UPS Store they would have charged you at least $75.00 to pack it on top of the $120.00 to ship.
Lot of 2 Hot Wheels 1:18 Scale Die-Cast Cars
Wallace
Chemainus, Canada
May 27, 2021
Great serviceI am pleased with the items I bid on and won. Great service and everything was packed and shipped with care. I look forward to future auctions.
Report
Lot of 5 Hot Wheels Multi Pack Sets
Richard
Orleans, Canada
May 27, 2021
Lot of 50 Hot Wheels - Carded
Edward
Rockaway, New Jersey
May 27, 2021
GI Joe Navy Gunner
Scott
West Nyack, New York
May 27, 2021
GREAT!!!!Great to work with.
Report
Star Wars Scout Trooper with Speeder Bike by Gentle
Catherine
Allentown, Pennsylvania
May 26, 2021
Star Wars Boba Fett Bust by Gentle Giant
Joseph
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 20, 2021
Jennifer
Perris, CA
May 19, 2021
Lot of 4 Silver Pins
Lisa
Tallahassee, Florida
May 13, 2021
Lot of Assorted Beads
David
Virginia Beach, Virginia
May 13, 2021
Miss leadingIn the description, just because it says something, do not assume it is one thing when it can be two. exc. Cuba does not mean Cuban Territory.
Report
Bodnar's Auction Sales logo
Bodnar's Auction SalesMay 13, 2021
We stand behind what we sell. This is the first we are hearing about this and we would take it back if it was brought to our attention. Instead of leaving a 3-star review you should have just got in touch with us and we would have worked with you.
Group of Stamps - Canal Zone, Philippines and Cuba
Isabella
New Brunswick, NJ
May 12, 2021
4 Rutilated Quartz
Richard
Clyde, Ohio
May 12, 2021
Group of Germany & Area Stamps
Matthew
Howard, OH
May 12, 2021
Large Lot of Russian Stamps
darryl
Niagara On The Lake, Canada
May 12, 2021
just a great auction houseexcellent place easy transaction no worries at all;)
Report
Group of Canadian Stamps
Pattie
Dyersburg, TN
Apr 28, 2021
Swarovski Lot of 2 Crystal Home Displays
Pattie
Dyersburg, TN
Apr 28, 2021
Lot of 4 Carousel Animal Series Decanters
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Apr 23, 2021
Swarovski Crystal Arabian Stallion
deborah
Redoak, Oklahoma
Apr 22, 2021
Swarovski Crystal Lot of 5 Sun Catchers
charlene
Monroe, GA
Apr 21, 2021
Lot of 4 Vintage Decanters
Gisela
Ewing, New Jersey
Apr 13, 2021
Box Lot of China
Bonnie
St.catharines, Canada
Apr 09, 2021
Sasha Doll in Box
John
Staten Island, New York
Apr 08, 2021
Lot of 2 Motor City Classics Die-Cast Cars
John
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 08, 2021
Hot Wheels Super Charger and Dual Lane Speedometer
Dale
Garden Grove, California
Apr 08, 2021
shippingShipping was a little pricey but everything was fine.........
Report
Lot of GMP Vintage Series Sprint Cars
James
Kansas City, Missouri
Apr 08, 2021
Lot of 2 Liberty Classics Replica Engines
Jan
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Apr 07, 2021
Lot of 3 Die-Cast Tractors
Chris
Briarwood, New York
Apr 07, 2021
Box Lot with Vintage Army Trucks
James
Howards Grove, United States Minor Outlying Islands
Apr 07, 2021
Precision Classics - The Model A Tractor in Box
Robert
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 07, 2021
Lot of 5 Diecast Cars in Box
Daniel
Olympia, WA
Apr 01, 2021
Poor experience, over priced shippingMy experience with Bodnar's was very poor. I did get a staff member that finally got back to me after many attempts about making a payment with the auction house. Apparently if you pay on Live Auctioneers your payment is delayed, which is weird. That is exactly what happened. On ebay you get the items immediately. Now i understand this is a bank transfer, but it was cleared in 3 days, and I got the items weeks later... Furthermore I paid for $150 shipping and it was only $65 to ship the item? Just a terrible experience and I won't be bidding or buying from them again.
Report
Bodnar's Auction Sales logo
Bodnar's Auction SalesApr 01, 2021
You were asked to wire transfer the money and you sent a check. As soon as Liveauctioneers cleared the funds we mailed your items.
Lot of 18 MTG Alpha Set Cards - 1994
Jordan
Shamong, New Jersey
Mar 31, 2021
Easy TransactionI live relatively close so I chose to pick the items up. Scheduled ahead of time, items were ready when I showed up and everything was as described. Will definitely be watching for future auctions.
Report
Lot of 4 Seagrams 7 Advertisment Baseball Mirrors and
Lori
Maspeth, New York
Mar 27, 2021
Watch your shipping charges.The auction I won was for 2 world's fair balloons. Uninflated. In it's original packaging. I was seriously shocked to be charged $18.68 shipping for a package that weighed at most 3 ounces. I can only imagine what it would have cost me if I won an item that actually weighed something.
Report
Bodnar's Auction Sales logo
Bodnar's Auction SalesMar 27, 2021
Shocking.... nobody reads..... The shipping was $8.68.. It is clearly in the terms, all descriptions, read out loud at the start of the sale, and posted wherever else I can that there is a $10.00 handling fee for each lot we sell. We are not a shipping company or an ebay seller, we are an auction house that works on commission and helps by offering in-house shipping but this is not a free service. Boxes, bubble wrap, shipping peanuts, a crew to invoice, pull your item, pack it correctly, weight it, invoice you again for your shipping, properly tag it for the post office, send it to the post office, this all takes time and money. Any local UPS Store would have charged you double to do this if not triple to do the same job. We do not make any money on shipping, most sales we lose a little at the end of the day. I can't stress enough for buyers to investigate shipping charges prior to bidding because trust me you sometimes can't believe what it could cost to get something across this country. Once again the $10.00 handling fee is disclosed everywhere in our descriptions and it's unfair to get a poor feedback after the fact because you did not read the terms of the sale that you agreed to when you clicked on the yes to agree to the terms of the sale to be approved for the sale.
1964 New York World's Fair Balloons in Original Package
Kelly
Pleasant Hill, California
Mar 25, 2021
Awful experience Stay AwayI bought an item from Bodnars several weeks ago and still have not received it. I’ve called and left messages, they don’t return calls, I’ve emailed and they don’t respond. Their fees are extremely high and their shipping and handling charges are equally ridiculous. They tried to charge me $75 for a basic shipping fee for a small item. I’m pursuing a claim with my credit card company now. Huge headache. Terrible service. Never again with them.
Report
Bodnar's Auction Sales logo
Bodnar's Auction SalesMar 25, 2021
We have been in touch with you over the phone and through email so please do not make up stories. You don’t like the amount of the shipping and it is the cheapest way to get it to you. You asked our office if we would pay your shipping.
Antique Leather Fire Helmet
Glenn
Hillside, New Jersey
Mar 25, 2021
Window of time for pick-upLong time client
Report
Lot of 3 Vintage NJ License Plates
Norman
San Leandro, California
Mar 25, 2021
Volt-Ammeter by Knott Apparatus Co.
Shirley
Castle Pines, Colorado
Mar 24, 2021
Made everything easy.Purchasing and shipping was easy.
Report
Box Lot of Irish Cotton Damask Napkins and Napkin Rings
Frank
Freehold, New Jersey
Mar 24, 2021
Pilot Short Wave Radio
Nicole
Colonia, New Jersey
Mar 24, 2021
Great honest people & awesome antiques!Bodnar’s is my favorite auction house to purchase from. They are very honest and professional. Bidding is always fun with Bodnar’s!
Report
Large Lot of Teacups and Saucers
En
Freehold, New Jersey
Mar 24, 2021
Carved Asian Wall Plaque
Alan
Newyorkcity, New York
Mar 24, 2021
ShippingVery professional
Report
Lot of Pez
Bonnie
St.catharines, Canada
Mar 17, 2021
Pictures of Elvis II Framed Picture Record
Don
Singapore, Singapore
Mar 12, 2021
Victorian Albumen
F
Sandton, South Africa
Mar 11, 2021
MTG Air Elemental 1993 Alpha - BGS Graded
Timothy
Alton, Illinois
Mar 11, 2021
Great items!They were nice, shipped securely, and I had no issues. Great overall!
Report
MTG Unhinged Foil Set - 2004 - Complete
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP