logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Kaminski Auctions (459)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
73% (334)
4 Star
10% (48)
3 Star
2% (11)
2 Star
5% (22)
1 Star
10% (44)

1-50 of 459 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Bobby
Macon, Georgia
May 06, 2021
Good ExperienceA little slow getting item to shipper.
Report
Lap Desk Mahogany
Elizabeth
Elkview, West Virginia
May 05, 2021
Carefully packagedBeautiful pieces in perfect condition!
Report
David
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
May 03, 2021
GreatGreat
Report
Tall Bar Glasses
Janet
North Haven, Connecticut
May 02, 2021
Excellent companyFair, Knowledgeable and great to deal with. Thanks 🤩
Report
Late 19thC Karrabaugh Prayer Rug
John
Redlands, CA
May 02, 2021
Kimberly DuRoss, Desert Cactus, Pastel
Kevin
Camden, South Carolina
May 01, 2021
Small Table and Two Wood Planters
Jan
Charleston, SC
May 01, 2021
Pick up processI love Kaminski Auction and have always had a good experience. However, my last two times picking up my itemsI have experienced lines out the door to pick up items. Not enough people manning the desk and working in the back. I ended up waiting close to an hour and I had called ahead to tell them when and what I was picking up!
Report
Royal Stafford Fine Earthenware
Elizabeth
Fairfax Sta, Virginia
Apr 30, 2021
Easy to deal withWonderful transaction.
Report
Giorgio Armani 3-piece Pant Suit
Steven
Midland, Texas
Apr 30, 2021
Wrong informationI purchased several vintage dresses from them, and they said one of the dresses was Pierre Cardin, and neither of them had a Pierre Cardin label.. They never responded to my question asking how they knew one of the dreses was Pierre Cardin.
Report
Sequin Evening Dresses including Pierre Cardin
Brad
Winter Haven, Florida
Apr 10, 2021
Christopher
Bothell, Washington
Mar 27, 2021
Good auction house, would bid from againGood experience with Kaminski. Although it'd be optimal if they did in-house shipping, the third-party shipper I used from their recommendation (UPS Store) was excellent and did some of the best packaging I've seen. Another improvement they could make is to accept money via PayPal, but a minor quibble. Overall, I give 'em a A.
Report
Michael
Camden, Maine
Mar 22, 2021
Beware of pictures being better then the actual itemI didn't complain as I know "caveat emptor" and all that, but three times now we bought online only to be VERY disappointed with what we received. If we had been at the auction to preview our bids would have been very different. Looking forward to previewing and bidding in person as they have great stuff, just represented very differently in the online images and descriptions.
Report
Heather
Princeton, Massachusetts
Mar 22, 2021
Mark
Melrose, Massachusetts
Mar 21, 2021
EffortlessPicked up onsite. Had an appt. Picked up & departed w/in about 4 minutes.
Report
Susan
Amherst, New Hampshire
Mar 21, 2021
Kaminski auctionsI do wish that Kaminski would pay more attention to internet presentation about his auction items. Often there are mistakes ~ a description doesn't fit photo shown! I also would like to see photos of bottom of pieces of China because it tells me if it is old or relatively new, so more complete descriptions would be most welcomed. More transparency about condition of item would also be welcomed for those. of us who can't get to previews.
Report
James M.
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts
Mar 21, 2021
Limei
Raleigh, North Carolina
Mar 21, 2021
Joe
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Mar 20, 2021
Chad
Suwanee, Georgia
Mar 20, 2021
Great service!They are one of very few auction houses that does not charge a fee to pay by credit card.
Report
beth
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Mar 20, 2021
Paul
Salem, Massachusetts
Mar 08, 2021
Steven
Woodstock, Vermont
Mar 01, 2021
TERRIBLE description of item; NO RETURNS under any circumstanceI recently purchased a very nice print and after picking up and taking it home I noticed that a title or dedication in the margin had been crudely erased, severely marring the paper greatly devaluing the print. This was not apparent in the online photos. I contacted the auction house twice about this before they responded. They said the damage had been missed by both the appraisers and cataloguers and that in any event they do not accept returns. Ok. For this weekend's sale I wrote to the auction house TWO DAYS prior to the sale and asked for a complete condition report so I'd have no problems. The auction house responded: “We cannot answer questions at this point, sorry! Take care! "So... they won't take and item back because of an obvious mistake AND you can't get a condition report 2 days before the sale for an item you cannot return! Pretty well locks me out. I have known the owner and been friends for decades and because of this I will NEVER bid in their sales again.
Report
Robert
Cold Spring, NY
Feb 28, 2021
Happy with everything:) Can't go wrong with that lol:)Happy with everything:) Can't go wrong with that lol:)
Report
Joan
Hamden, Connecticut
Feb 08, 2021
Mari
Boonton, New Jersey
Feb 07, 2021
Jeff
Puyallup, Washington
Feb 07, 2021
John
Dedham, Massachusetts
Feb 07, 2021
Raffi
Belmont, Massachusetts
Feb 07, 2021
Very focused on positive customer experience, repeat buyer and my experiences have all been great.Need I say more, I leave a message a quick reply. They try to accommodate shipping requests and point out solutions. A bill needed to be adjusted and they worked with me to do so. A seamless and easy process to buy online.
Report
sunny
Kings Point, New York
Jan 28, 2021
AAAAAA
Report
Eight Pair of Chinese Shoes
Sheila
North Andover, Massachusetts
Dec 31, 2020
Very happy with my purchase!Needed these mannequins and I was so happy to win them!
Report
stephan
Toronto, Canada
Dec 28, 2020
simple and easy is how this all went... Thank youwas an easy transaction... thank you
Report
Steiff Monkey
Errol
Sherman, Connecticut
Dec 28, 2020
Very realistic photo images portrayal of lot.Accurate promotion of sale item
Report
Steiff Leopard
Mary
Greenville Junction, Maine
Dec 27, 2020
Group of English Bulldog Items
James
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 27, 2020
Antique Persian Ferrahan Sarouk Rug
Michael
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Dec 27, 2020
Carl Von Hassler Watercolor, Autumn in Tesuque
Patricia
Marysville, Michigan
Dec 03, 2020
Lot 5 Brass swag and assorted wall sconces, conditions
Christine
Jersey City, New Jersey
Nov 28, 2020
Don
Oak Island, North Carolina
Nov 21, 2020
great service and valueThey were very helpful with a problem of my own making. Could not have been more customer friendly.
Report
Roy
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 15, 2020
Antique Hepplewhite Style Cylinder Top Desk
errol
Armonk, New York
Nov 15, 2020
Issues with paymentMaybe it was a volume issue, but I paid thru PayPal and Kaminski sent requests for me to pay again a week after I had already picked my items.
Report
Kaminski Auctions logo
Kaminski AuctionsFeb 22, 2021
Hello, Errol, I'm sorry that this was an issue. You are correct that this issue arose due to the volume of buyers and sales going on at the time. Our main invoicing system is not connected to PayPal, so any payments that get logged in from PayPal are done so manually. I am the only staff member that logs such payments, and given the many other roles I had to fulfill to ensure the Waldorf auction could run as smoothly as it could, it took quite some time before there was any time for me to review these payment logs. I hope that you have otherwise found our auction to be satisfying, but please let us know if there's anything else you'd like to discuss on this sale or any other. Have a good day!-Josh
Contemporary Tibetan Rug
Camila
Falls Church, Virginia
Nov 14, 2020
UnresponsiveThe table I bought from the Waldorf Astoria sale was beautiful, but throughout the process Kaminski was uncommunicative and difficult to get ahold of. Descriptions/pictures of the items were minimal, and the table I bid on had no dimensions listed. I contacted them via email to get the dimensions for shipping after winning the lot; they said they would request but then never got back to me even after follow up emails. When arranging pick-up with my shipper, Kaminski did not respond to repeated emails or LiveAuctioneer messages over the course of several days. I finally got a call back after leaving multiple phone messages and was told if I sent an email with the information my item would be ready for pickup.... Day of pickup comes and my shipper texts me urgently saying Kaminki is requiring he present the invoice. I was able to quickly email it to him, but this should have been told to me during either my phone conversation or in response to one of my many emails/messages trying to confirm pickup. I'll give Kaminski the benefit of the doubt that they were overwhelmed with the mess of the Waldorf sale, but overall not a good first time experience with them.
Report
Antique French Carve Demilune Table
Kurt
Winnipeg, Canada
Nov 12, 2020
huge headacheI paid my invoice, then Kaminski's charged me for an extra invoice once they had my credit card info. The second invoice was extremely vague and I found out was for Mass. sales tax. The sales tax didn't apply to my purchase, wasn't on the original invoice I agreed to pay, and was charged without my consent. After trying and trying to get Kaminski's to reverse the charge, all I got was dismissive service. I am now needing to report it to the credit card company as a fraudulent charge.
Report
Kaminski Auctions logo
Kaminski AuctionsFeb 22, 2021
Hello, I've just taken a look at your invoice, and I'm not seeing any charge for Sales Tax. Are you referring to the Buyer's Premium (25 %) that is added for all online bidders? if so, that is not a tax, and there is no exemption from paying that. Please contact us if you have nay other questions. Take care!-Josh
French style clawfoot gueridon, 30x19 inches
Carole
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 11, 2020
Item pictured was incorrectI purchased item in good faith based on photo and brief description. What was delivered was not the item shown. When I contacted Kaminski I was told that they erroneously flipped the picture on two items and that it was my responsibility to know to go by the description. As far as I could tell the description matched the picture. I received several emails essentially telling me “tough luck”. I had the shipper return the item as I refused delivery. I have told Kaminski they either need to retrieve the table I bought and get it to me or give me a full refund. I am still waiting for a resolution.
Report
Kaminski Auctions logo
Kaminski AuctionsFeb 22, 2021
Hello, As far as I'm aware, this issue was resolved, though we do apologize for how long it took to do so. Please contact us if this has not yet been resolved. Take care!-Josh
English Regency Style Butlers Liquor Table
Carole
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 11, 2020
Lot of 4 interior photographs; Silver Gallery,
Negar
Glencoe, Illinois
Nov 11, 2020
Awful Auction House...This auction house was ‘ unresponsive to questions about lots pre-auction.... the lack of photos or ‘ blurred ’ ones in lots of multiple items and lack of dimensions etc. or condition, should have dissuaded bidding... in the name of the love of the old and history, I bid and paid BUT Kaminski tells after weeks tells me that my item was given to someone else! I have confirmation and receipts! This has been the most ridiculous and unacceptable experience ever! Would not want this to happen to another buyer!
Report
Antique French Continental Giltwood Mirror
Leanne
Allston, Massachusetts
Nov 09, 2020
Bad Customer ServiceThis isn't about my auction item. Kaminski does not have ample people to answer their phones, no one calls you back, and when you finally get someone on the phone they are rude, curt, and didn't give helpful information on where to pick up my items. Their website had not adjusted for a new location pick up, and only after calling three times did I realize I needed to get my auction item from an entirely different part of the state. The person on the phone was unhelpful regarding shipping ("Just go on the website, I don't know what you want me to tell you"), and the only reason I was able to get my item in a timely manner was because a UPS shipping center had had their own issues with the auction house and took pity on me and had someone bring my item out special. Will most likely never go through them again.
Report
Large framed print of Italian vista
Roy
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 07, 2020
Shipped wrong itemsKaminski was so overloaded with Waldorf Astoria they have not returned emails, phone calls or any communication in regards to shipping the wrong item with the shipper. They switched and baited the product providing another product. No response what so ever. It has been two weeks.
Report
Pair of brass and crystal lamps, H34"
Terence
Boston, Massachusetts
Nov 07, 2020
Lot of 6 drapes.
Mark
Newtown, Connecticut
Nov 07, 2020
Poorly RunAuction was not "above board". Won an auction, auction was then closed. Within 10 seconds, the auction was re-opened and I lost the bid. No one responded to e-mails and trying to talk to a live person was difficult.
Report
CONSOLE WITH BLACK MARBLE TOP
Richard
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Oct 19, 2020
Awesome peace’sGreat to deal with!!
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP