logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for George Cole Auctions (46)

badge TOP RATED
4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
78% (36)
4 Star
7% (3)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
7% (3)
1 Star
9% (4)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-46 of 46 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Brian
Rhinebeck, NY
Mar 09, 2020
placeholder
R
New York, New York
Feb 25, 2020
placeholder
David
Red Hook, New York
Feb 23, 2020
Excellent!Great experience, thanks!!!!
placeholder
Julie
Park Ridge, Illinois
Feb 22, 2020
placeholder
William
Red Hook, New York
Feb 22, 2020
placeholder
John
New York, New York
Feb 22, 2020
Bid with confidenceItem was described and pictured accurately. Very satisfied with the entire experience.
placeholder
James
Clemmons, NC
Feb 09, 2020
Excellence in Autcioning!George Cole Auctions is one of the best auction houses with whom I have dealt over the past 30 + years of auctions. That includes both online and live attendance. Prompt responses to any questions or concerns. Accurate and detailed descriptions for the offered lots. Quick to provide disbursement of won lots to shipper. Overall, excellent!
placeholder
Frank
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Feb 03, 2020
placeholder
Sonia
Chesapeake, Virginia
Feb 02, 2020
placeholder
Robbe
Millbrook, NY
Feb 01, 2020
AuctionSterling Transaction
placeholder
Joseph
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 01, 2020
placeholder
Josh
Wiscasset, Maine
Feb 01, 2020
placeholder
Beverly
Irondale, Alabama
Feb 01, 2020
placeholder
Erin
Clinton Corners, New York
Jan 04, 2020
Mark
Berlin, New York
Jan 04, 2020
Justin G.
Kingston, NY
Dec 15, 2019
Amongst the Best Regional AuctioneersWe have been purchasing from George Cole Auctions for about thirty years, and also consigning to his sales, and his team is amongst the most professional auction services in the Hudson Valley region. We couldn't be more pleased and absolutely swear by their honesty.
Larry
Norwell, MA
Dec 14, 2019
Great place to buy from... many years now for meFive stars
Chris
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Dec 14, 2019
Everything went as expectedI would not hesitate to buy from George Cole again.
Norbert
Bayville, New Jersey
Dec 14, 2019
Chauncy
Boring, Oregon
Nov 24, 2019
Very good experienceMy item arrived in a very timely manner and was as described.
Ariel
Yonkers, New York
Nov 24, 2019
great group of guysgroup of guys are great, courteous, helpful & very chilled.
Justin G.
Kingston, NY
Nov 23, 2019
Decades of Quality Auction Merch in Duchess CountyWe have been clients of George Cole Auctions since the late 1980s and have always found him and his colleagues very responsive to questions and when needing assistance with purchases or additional information. This is certainly one auctioneer you can count on for being responsible.
Allan
Edgewater, Maryland
Nov 22, 2019
I will NEVER bid with Cole again! Paid $130 and NEVER sent item or contacted me!I will NEVER bid with Cole again!! Paid $130. & NEVER sent item! or contacted me!
Jon
New York, UM
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Addison
Cooperstown, NY
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Kris
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 12, 2019
Great item and great shipping.Great item made better by the efficient and reasonable shipping by Jeff at UPS. Many thanks to the both of you.
Jewell
Monson, MA
Oct 10, 2019
Douglas
The Bronx, NY
Sep 07, 2019
Fabrice
Nokomis, FL
Sep 07, 2019
Sharon
Houston, Texas
Aug 03, 2019
The description was deceptivei should have been notified more clearly of the condition of the items I bid on. One of the Lalique plates was badly chipped and unusable. I will not purchase items at auction again.
Howard
Valley Stream New York, NY
May 27, 2019
Mark
Poughkeepsie, NY
Apr 29, 2019
Ronald
Los Angeles, California
Apr 27, 2019
Unacceptable communicationAuction house has very strict guidelines regarding item pickups and communication requirements, yet is very unresponsive when attempting to coordinate. We eventually established a pick up time between our driver and the auction house to which our driver arrived early. He was forced to wait almost two hours outside of an empty auction house-something we had to coordinate very early saturday morning from another coast, costing additional money to get the driver to stay. Based on the strict guidelines, our expectation would have been prompt and clear communication.
placeholder
George Cole AuctionsSep 07, 2019
Driver shows up early for a scheduled appointment, (on an otherwise off-day which we had to have someone come in just for you anyway), and then the driver charges you for it, but somehow we are to blame? Guidelines are in place in order to clearly communicate. Apologies that direct communication wasn't as easy as you would prefer. We can't please everyone, but we do try our best to give the best service possible.
Steven
Woodstock, Vermont
Apr 27, 2019
Douglas
The Bronx, NY
Mar 31, 2019
Matthew
Alexandria, Virginia
Mar 23, 2019
George was very patient and very helpful!!
Peter
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 19, 2019
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Feb 11, 2019
1 Stemware was broken
Frank
New Orleans, LA
Feb 03, 2019
Franklin
Lindenhurst, New York
Dec 29, 2018
I would bit on any items with George Cole any time. All was great.
placeholder
James/Linda
Poughkeepsie, NY
Dec 29, 2018
placeholder
John
Needham, MA
Dec 29, 2018
Efficient, fair and professional outfit.
placeholder
Emily
New City, New York
Dec 16, 2018
Please respond to my message. The item is ripped and was not disclosed in the bidding process. The zipper is completely ripped away from the rest of the bag.
placeholder
George Cole AuctionsSep 07, 2019
This issue was a result of an employee as the packing and shipping service, (presumably carelessly attempting to open the zipper and confirm there were no potentially troublesome contents), and was resolved to our knowledge.
placeholder
Steven
Poughkeepsie, New York
Oct 31, 2018
David
Sioux City, Iowa
Oct 30, 2018
The items I bought were given to someone else live at the auction. I got an email with NO explanation. I got a second email blaming someone else, and NO ACCOUNTABILITY for the mistake. I got a third email, again, with NO ACCOUNTABILITY! You screwed up. If you had just said, yup, we made a big mistake and there is no way we can make it right. We are very sorry for what we did and will work hard to make sure it never happens again. Or something like that, but NO, you just would not stand up for your mistake. Grow up as an organization or you will continue to have really bad reports from folks who only want to be treated like human beings.
placeholder
George Cole AuctionsSep 07, 2019
This was a clerking error that happened in our first live auction. The item was sold to a floor bidder, and errantly marked as being sold to the online bidder. It was a clerking error... we attempted to notify the internet bidder immediately, but did not know how to do it as it was our first live internet auction... we contacted the live helpline and were told there was no other way to communicate the error until the auction had closed... the internet bidder was never invoiced for, charged for, or paid for the item... we apologized for the error... and we unsuccessfully attempted to purchase the item from the floor bidder...
Jean
Dallas, Texas
Oct 16, 2018
They should not post pictures of multiples and then say it is for a single item.... very unfair.
placeholder
George Cole AuctionsSep 07, 2019
The reason for posting pictures of multiples is to let the buyer know that there are more than one available. We make it clear in the description what is being offered for sale, and we make it clear in the picture by showing the lot tags. Thank you for your feedback, if we do this going forward, we will stage the pictures so that it will be even more pronounced.