logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Kensington Estate Auction (75)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
77% (58)
4 Star
12% (9)
3 Star
7% (5)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
1% (1)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 75 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Alexis
Point Lookout, New York
Nov 18, 2019
Mauricio
New York, New York
Nov 18, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 18, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 * review. We are glad you were pleased with our sales and service.
placeholder
Michael
Dix Hills, New York
Sep 17, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 18, 2019
Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are glad you were pleased with our sale and service.
Justin G.
Kingston, New York
Sep 16, 2019
Boutique Auction House with High Quality MerchandiseWe have been dealing with Kensington Estate Auctions for several years, both as a buyer and as a seller, and in each instance we have been totally satisfied with their professional handling in every direction. They consult specialists to fully identify what they have for sale and all their art gets checked under black light to reveal problems (and indicated as such in their descriptions). We have had no problems at all and compliment the management of KEA for maintaining highest ratings.
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Hello... thank you for your continued support, stellar reviews and participation in our sales.
Joseph
Siasconset, MA
Sep 16, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you for participating in our sale and your very positive review
Harry
Miami, Florida
Sep 16, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you for your positive review and participating in our sale.
Douglas
Holyoke, MA
Sep 16, 2019
Knowledgeability of staffStaff made recommendations that were applicable and economical, which I appreciated.
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive review, we try to be as helpful as possible to our clients.
David
Houston, TX
Sep 16, 2019
Laura
Bay Shore, NY
Sep 16, 2019
Great experienceMy item was even nicer in person than the pictures, and they arranged for me to pick it up in person. It was a really good experience and I recommend them.
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We try to accommodate our buyers to the best of our abilities.
Daniel
Alexandria, VA
Sep 16, 2019
My favorite galleryReceived my item in timely manner. Great place!!
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive review
Marie
Dallas, Texas
Sep 08, 2019
Items as described and fast shippingGreat Auction house, items as described and fast shipping. Thanks.
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!.. Kensington Estate Auctions
Malcolm
Macon, Georgia
Jul 23, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your high rating. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!.. Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Enrique
Miami, Florida
Jul 22, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!.. Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Joe
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Jul 22, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and your repeated participation... Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
James
Roswell, GA
Jul 22, 2019
Fast deliveryI needed my item to arrive before I left town. Shipping was fast and my item arrived with time to spare.
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. We try to accommodate our customers to the best of our abilities. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!.. Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Justin G.
Kingston, New York
Jun 12, 2019
Friendly Family-Style Auction Management offering 1st Class ServiceIt has been close to one year since I began purchasing at Kensington Estate Auction and I am constantly surprised at the variety of high quality collectibles, the condition always detailed either in specific terms and/or close-up photographs. If there is any ambiguity or question about one of their lots, the management is very quick to respond with additional information, and they go beyond expectation in packaging up purchases and having them sent via the safest but also least expensive method. Dealing with everyone actually generates an unexpected friendship because there is genuine caring on the part of Kensington to see that all buyers are pleased with what was purchased. For a small auction house they manage to offer Sothebys-and Christies-style service to all their bidders regardless of one being from overseas or not. My only regret is that they pace auction sales from six to eight weeks apart because it is always such a pleasure to read their descriptions and discover what hidden treasures they have on offer each and every time.
placeholder
Mary
Sherman Oaks, California
Jun 10, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!.. Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
James
Saint Paul, MN
Jun 10, 2019
Accurate Description with Excellent Customer Service.The item was well described in the catalogue. I called for clarification regarding shipping and received a clear, concise and courteous response (and no IVR phone system-real people). Overall, a very pleasant experience.
placeholder
Meredith
Ivry-sur-le-lac, Canada
Jun 10, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!.. Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Robert
London, United Kingdom
Jun 04, 2019
Thank youGreat Experience
placeholder
Lloyd
Omaha, NE
May 26, 2019
placeholder
Christine
Williamsburg, Virginia
Apr 18, 2019
Douglas
Pooler, Georgia
Apr 16, 2019
Excellant Customer ServiceI look forward to bidding in future Kensington Estate Auction's.
Sue Ann
Tipp City, Ohio
Apr 15, 2019
Great to work withThe brooch was perfectly described and my question answered quickly and honestly
Marc
Boca Raton, Florida
Apr 15, 2019
Got What I Wanted And What Was Described!Have been searching for Tiffany Bay Rattles since have been “retired” by Tiffany’s. This one was in mint condition in the original box with shining cloth/pouch. Pictures represented it well. Question on shipping was answered promptly. Pleased with Kensington and would have no hesitation participating in one of their auctions again.
Jeffrey
New York, NY
Apr 15, 2019
Mark
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 15, 2019
William
Midland, Texas
Apr 15, 2019
Justin G.
Kingston, New York
Apr 15, 2019
Highest Ethical StandardsWhether you are bidding on porcelain decorative fine arts or oil paintings or anything in between, you can trust the excellent cataloguers at Kensington Estates Auction. Where appropriate everything gets examined under a black light to identify repairs and restoration, and these are duly noted in the descriptions. And should you have some specific information not mentioned, KEA will find out the answers and get it to you asap. Thanks for your assistance both as a buyer and a seller. Much appreciated.
Miriam
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Apr 15, 2019
Good quality items, fair pricing and great serviceThis auction house seems to showcase unsusal and artistic items of good quality. Being relatively new to online auctions, I found the guidance and support quite beneficial. Accommodations were made for delivery of our items. The payment process is confidential and secure. We will continue to check for specials finds!
Michael
San Francisco, California
Apr 15, 2019
Smooth transactionAs it should be considering the platform with computer. Prefer real live auction.
Alastair
Whittlesey, UK
Apr 15, 2019
Excellent experienceSo easy to get a Condition Report and extra photos when requested and they have some of the best items on sale. Definitely to be recommended.
James
Bradenton, FL
Feb 20, 2019
2nd time I have bought from you and each time the transaction is very smooth and easy, many Thanks and I look forward to bidding with you soon
placeholder
Tatiana
Rego Park, NY
Feb 20, 2019
placeholder
Sherri
Los Molinos, California
Feb 18, 2019
You didn’t address that the lamp had been dropped, broken and repaired. The harp is uneven and you can see the attempted repair. So sad there was no mention on the description. It is lopsided. Sad.
placeholder
Stephen
North Truro, Massachusetts
Feb 18, 2019
placeholder
Dileep
Atlanta, GA
Feb 18, 2019
This auction house's shipping policy allows you to avoid the agony of contacting overpriced 'local' shipping agencies.
placeholder
Shlomo c/o Elan Setton
Taunton, MA
Feb 18, 2019
Excellent experience of the service and complacencies.
placeholder
Ramona
Woodland Park, Colorado
Feb 18, 2019
placeholder
Jonathan
Washington, New Hampshire
Feb 18, 2019
Great piece and experience overall. I thought the shipping and handling was a little high, but I do appreciate the service.
placeholder
Norman
Shelby, NC
Jan 07, 2019
placeholder
James
Bradenton, FL
Dec 31, 2018
placeholder
Michael
Central Valley, New York
Dec 25, 2018
Great buying experience!! Wish every company i deal with was this professional and attentive.
placeholder
Justin G.
Kingston, New York
Dec 25, 2018
Glad I am given a bit of free commentary to call attention to your sales. Too many auctions every day so people must be told that YOURS is one to track and bid.
placeholder
Michael
Westwood, MA
Dec 24, 2018
placeholder
Christopher
Bothell, WA
Dec 24, 2018
Overall a very good transaction, and very much appreciated how Kensington House handled the packing and shipping. This made the transaction much easier and I didn't have to hassle with a third party shipper. However, I would like more photos and detail of items up for auction. The item I won wasn't quite up to what I expected, but OK.
placeholder
Harry
Oak Park, MI
Dec 24, 2018
placeholder
Robin
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Dec 24, 2018
placeholder
Mary
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts
Nov 08, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018