Bidder Reviews for Kensington Estate Auction (154)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

87% (134)

4 Star

8% (12)

3 Star

3% (5)

2 Star

1% (1)

1 Star

1% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 154 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

tom
Bloomingburg, New York

Oct 30, 2021
all good,
including personal contact and help with my wishes, thanks Steven
Report
Delftware Tiles w/ Torture & Biblical Scenes  c.1750

Lorraine
Vero Beach, Florida

Oct 28, 2021
Native American Pipe Bowl W/ Eagle Effigy

larry
Orlando, FL

Oct 25, 2021
Traditional Korean Folk Art Hahoe Mask

Getha
Carnegie, Australia

Aug 04, 2021
Early Tibetan Buddhist Thangka Painting

James
Victor, NY

Aug 04, 2021
Great experience
The entire process with the Kensington auction and staff was perfect. Accurate description, interesting products (absolutely great price) and simple process. But the communication was even better! They're so helpful and friendly. I'll be watching for the next auction. Thanks again!!
Report
Fossils & Ammonite Grouping, Morocco (21 in. x 30 in.).

Richard
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Aug 02, 2021
Prominent Biddle Family of Philadelphia, 1917-1959

Stan
Williamsburg, Virginia

Aug 02, 2021
19th Century Interior Figural Painting SEWING LESSON

Jean Marc
Hudson, Canada

Jul 26, 2021
Thomas Rowlandson (British, 1756-1827)

Jillian
Westport, Connecticut

Jul 25, 2021
French Impressionist Riverscape Painting, Yvon Labarre

Karen
State College, PA

Jul 23, 2021
Native American Black On Black  Pottery Bowl, J. Alvan

Andrew
Portland, Oregon

Jun 24, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionJun 25, 2021
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are glad you were satisfied with your experience with us.
JoAnna Lombardi (American, 20th c.)  EXILE 2009

Jillian
Westport, Connecticut

Jun 12, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionJun 15, 2021
Thank you very much for your 5 * review. It's gratifying to see that our efforts are appreciated!
N.Y. Niobe Falls Catskills  Landscape Painting,Campbell

Robert
Cathedral City, CA

Jun 01, 2021
easy to work with
Responsive, able to give choices in shipping from bargain rate to speedy and expensive. I was able to choose which, unlike with other Auction houses. Friendly and easy to deal with.
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionJun 15, 2021
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are happy you were pleased with our services.
Dome Church Chapel Tabernacle / Repository with CHI RHO

John
Brooklyn, Connecticut

Jun 01, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionJun 01, 2021
Thank you so much for your 5 * review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated..
A Modernist Pair Of Sterling Silver Candlesticks

Brad
Winter Haven, Florida

May 31, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 31, 2021
Thank you very much for your very positive rating!
Napoleon Bonaparte Cast Bronze Lamp c.1915

Ronald
Miami, Florida

May 31, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 31, 2021
Thank you so much for your 5 * rating!
German Sterling Silver Hallmarked Eagle Decanter/ Ewer

Patrick
Richelieu, Canada

May 31, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 31, 2021
We appreciate your very positive feedback!
Moorcroft Late Florian Pattern Burslem Vase 1920

Simon
Calgary, Canada

May 31, 2021
Trustworthy
Looks just like the picture posted online
Report
Chinese Carved Bone Chess Set W/ Board Box,1920s

Teri
Santa Barbara, California

May 27, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 28, 2021
Thank you very much for your very positive rating. We are happy you were satisfied with our service.
Pair of Miniature Portrait Paintings, 19th century

Karen
Plaquemine, Louisiana

May 16, 2021
Beautiful item
Beautiful item. Just as described and in excellent condition.
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 28, 2021
Thank you very much for your high rating and positive comments. We are happy your purchase met with your satisfaction.
Chinese Carved Wood Lacquer Jewelry Box c.1930s

Lin
Beijing, China

Apr 12, 2021
Nice photo
Professional seller. Good communication!
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 28, 2021
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback!
Kenneth Willardt Photograph DU JUAN- VOGUE CHINA,Signed

Ted
Valparaiso, IN

Apr 11, 2021
Very easy to work with
A pleasure to deal with.
Report
Hollywood Memorabilia Leading Ladies in Films & Theater

Alexandra
Dacula, Georgia

Apr 05, 2021
Shipping??
Thought their packaging protocol could improve. The painting came in a package that looked like a 12 year old put together. Overall, I would use them again. Though, imperfections in painting that has to be addressed. I'm in love with this work of art.
Report
Haitian Folk Art Painting M.E. Canneus 1960s

Wedad
Abu Dhabi - United Arab, United Arab Emirates

Apr 05, 2021
As a buyer i am very happy
I am very happy and satisfied with this transaction thank you
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 28, 2021
Thank you for your high rating of our service!
OVINGTON CRYSTAL &  GILT BRONZE FRENCH CRUET SET

Gus
Chicago, Illinois

Apr 05, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 28, 2021
Thank you so much for your very positive rating!
Pair of French Miniature Floral Oil Paintings, VIRET

Neil
Ashland, Maine

Apr 05, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 28, 2021
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback!
New England Marine Painting Schooner At Sea, T. Bailey

Donna
Austin, TX

Apr 05, 2021
Trustworthy...
Would buy from again!
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMay 28, 2021
Thank you very much for your positive feedback!
David Gilboa (Israeli, 1910-1976) Safed Street, Israel

Vicki
Des Moines, Washington

Mar 10, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionMar 10, 2021
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are pleased you had a positive experience with us.
Antique Victorian Carved Shell Cameo Brooch Pendant

lineu
Everett, Massachusetts

Feb 01, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 02, 2021
Thank you very much for your 5 * review. We are happy you were pleased with our service!
ALPINE TRAILS TO YOU 3-D Charles Fazzino 1997

Paul
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

Feb 01, 2021
Professional auction house
Excellent service and professional auction house. Very helpful throughout whole process...
Report
William Moorcroft  Anemone Pottery Lamp, 1925

Will
New York, New York

Feb 01, 2021
great folks to deal with
The piece is lovely-and the auction house was professional and friendly.
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 01, 2021
Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are glad you are happy with your purchase
Paul Cadmus (American, 1904-1999) Original Drawing

Scott
Washington, District Of Columbia

Feb 01, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 01, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Antique Tibetan Buddhist Wood Box w/ Auspicious Symbols

Robert
Chicago, Illinois

Feb 01, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 01, 2021
We appreciate your very kind review.
Paul Cadmus DAVID & GOLIATH Original Drawing

Brunner
Roth, Germany

Jan 08, 2021
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionJan 17, 2021
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
Chris Lebeau for Moser Unica Vase w/ White Crackle,1927

Pascual
Valencia, Spain

Nov 26, 2020
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionJan 17, 2021
Thank you very much for your positive review!
Raphael Garzon Albumen Prints GRANADA, SPAIN 1890s

Paul
Henderson, Nevada

Nov 24, 2020
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 24, 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
Japanese Abstract Painting Tadashi Asoma 1967

Justin
New York, NY

Nov 23, 2020
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 23, 2020
Thank you very much for your very positive review.!
Hollywood Legends : JEAN HARLOW, RATHBONE & BETTY DAVIS

Douglas
Rexford, NY

Nov 23, 2020
best auction house around/Great people/kind/honest/quality
I dont have enough words to express how satisfied I am with Kensington Estate Auction-They are just great-every aspect from start to finish Doug
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 23, 2020
Thank you so much for your very positive review!
A QUICK DIVORCE Illustration Painting, N.S.

matthew
Berkeley, California

Nov 23, 2020
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 23, 2020
Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate all feedback!
Middle Eastern Pottery Bowl: Diameter 10 1/ 8 in.

Gurpal
London, United Kingdom

Nov 23, 2020
The bow is beautiful and magnificent and artistic in apperance. I love it as an image.
The bow is perfect and I am very happy about the purchase. But the arrow which was tied to the bow is not real, it was artificially made with man made fletching which I thought was feather fletching with overbeaded shaft and at the end with yep you guessed a plastic arrow point which I thought was a flint material. So pictures and the unclear description did not give me a clear picture of what I was buying. The arrow was tied so tightly to the bow that it took me an hour to separate it. I think in the end I just bought a replica which I thought was a 19th century late bow of the reservation, not an artistic replica for display on a wall. I wanted a collectable functonal bow and I paid a lot of money for the bow and arrow and the postage and packing, and import duty and VAT. I will be careful in the future and ask as many questions as possible. I did ask the auction house about the date of manufacture of the item which they did not know. I can't stand the plastic arrow fake flint tip of the bow and want to replace it with flint but it is tightly bound with sinew which will be difficult to replace. It doesn't make sense why anyone would use plastic and artificial fletching on such a beautiful piece of Native American Indian craftsmanship. I love the bow though, it has potential, even the thin piece of bow string looks artificial and not functional so that needs to be also replaced. I hoped it would be sinew or better, functional quality bow string, maybe hand made. All these imperfections don't do justice to the beauty of the bow and arrow. It's not a true piece of art as portrayed. More like a modern day reproduction, it was a mistake to buy. I would rather pay an extra 400 dollars and buy a true, genuine great plains bow and arrow which you can get from 600 dollars.
Report
Vintage Native American Bow and Arrow

John F
Tucson, Arizona

Nov 23, 2020
professional
professional
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 23, 2020
Thank you for your very positive review, we appreciate the feedback!
GREAT DANCERS  Autographed And Inscribed Photographs

Darren
Brooklyn, New York

Nov 23, 2020
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 23, 2020
Thank you so much for your positive review, all feedback is appreciated!
Painting: A CHILDS MEMORIES OF WILDLIFE-NO HUNTING

Matthew
Hillsdale, New York

Sep 21, 2020
Fast service processing payment and arranging pickup
Kensington Estate Auctions were very responsive to my request to arrange pickup of my item after the sale. We were able to meet at a convenient location, which made the transaction fast and easy.
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 24, 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review. It's nice to see that our efforts are appreciated!
Mid-Century American Collage Painting Paula Rapp 1960s

Douglas
Rexford, NY

Sep 21, 2020
amazing customer service
amazing customer service/great people
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 24, 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review. We try our best to provide excellent customer service.
WATCHING Abstract Oil Painting HAMILTON c.1960s

Eric
Weston, Connecticut

Sep 21, 2020
Smooth, seamless service
This is the first item I’ve acquired from Kensington and the process went without a hitch. They shipped the photographs promptly as well. Highly recommended!
Report
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 21, 2020
Thank you for your very positive review. We are glad you are satisfied with our service. Look for our next sale at the beginning of November for more items that might interest you.
TANGKHUL NAGA TRIBE Silver Gelatin Prints c.1920-1940

Robert
Chicago, Illinois

Sep 21, 2020
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 21, 2020
Thank you so much for your extremely positive review. We are happy you are satisfied with our service!
OUT OF THE STUDIO w/ Signed Photograph Tom Bianchi 1991

David
Toledo, Ohio

Aug 04, 2020
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionAug 04, 2020
Thank you so much for your very positive review. It's nice to see that our efforts for customer service are appreciated
George Dinckel (American, 1890-1976) Schooners At Sea

Gallery Yvonne
Zuerich, Switzerland

Aug 04, 2020
Japanese Hagi Yaki Ceremony Tea Bowl, Yamaguchi

Justin
New York, NY

Aug 04, 2020
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionAug 04, 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate all feedback.
Anime Illustrations 300 Plus 15 Sketch Books

K. Jeanne
Kingston, New York

Aug 03, 2020
Kensington Estate Auction logo
Kensington Estate AuctionAug 04, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time out to post a review. Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
Anti-Religion Playing Cards Soviet Union, ca. 1930s
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP