Bidder Reviews for Quittenbaum Kunstauktionen GmbH (50)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 50 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

marzio
Firenze, IT

Jun 15, 2022
Società Ceramica di Colonnata, Sesto Fiorentino, 2 vases, c. 1900

Mollie
Naples, FL

Apr 15, 2022
Beware! House charges hidden fees after invoice paid in full
Quittenbaum attempted to charge random fee after the invoice was paid in full. My items where held hostage until this had to be escalated and resolved by LiveAuctioneers. Quittenbaum will claim that the buyer must pay all fees that they decide to charge. Problem for them is, if the buyer pays the invoice in full, the transaction is complete. Not in Quittenbaum's eyes! Next they won't release your items to ship until you pay these extra charges that they've decided are "all fees" that you must pay. Don't negotiate with terrorists! Save yourself the headache!
Report
Oiva Toikka (1931 Viipurin maalaiskunta, Finland - 2019

Marc-Michel
Paris, FR

Apr 05, 2022
A.V. Mazzega, Murano (attr.), Table light, 1960s

Marc-Michel
Paris, FR

Apr 05, 2022
Antonio Da Ros, 'Sommerso' bowl, c. 1960

James
Palmdale, CA

Nov 27, 2021
Fast Smooth & Easy
Fast Smooth & Easy
Report
Karl-Ferdinand Schaedler, Afrikanische Kunst. Von der

Kabinet Hubert
Rijswijk, NL

Jul 21, 2021
Gio Ponti (style), Armchair, c. 1960

David
Chicago, IL

Jul 03, 2021
The shipper, Mail Boxes ETC are superb and the only shipper I recommend for fragile parcels.
Auction house is A + top quality in terms of specialists and accuracy. Highly recommend
Report
Legras & Cie., Saint-Denis, Vase, c. 1930

John
Rockford, IL

Jun 29, 2021
Great people to work with
Very responsive.
Report
Henry van de Velde, 'Whiplash' soup plate, 1903-04

Cristina
Pavia Di Udine, IT

Apr 12, 2021
very good experience
very good experience
Report

Lukas
München, DE

Mar 26, 2021

Marc-Michel
Paris, FR

Mar 24, 2021

John
Dedham, MA

Dec 31, 2020
Excellent organization.
Superb service. Very efficient and professional.
Report
Susi Singer, Woman with a jug, c. 1930

Gian Paolo
Modena, IT

Dec 09, 2020
shipping
espansive shipping.
Report
StPM Meissen, 'Coral Court Dragon' candlestick, 1924-33

Celine
Clarens, Switzerland

Dec 07, 2020

Ronald
New York, New York

Oct 12, 2020
Reliable
Reliable
Report
Michele De Lucchi, 'Oceanic' table light, 1980

Elio
New York, NY

Oct 12, 2020
Angelo Mangiarotti, Vase, c. 1966

Ryan
Nottingham, United Kingdom

Oct 12, 2020
Angelo Mangiarotti, '02' ashtray, 1968

Jeffrey
San Francisco, CA

Jul 31, 2020
Michael Powolny , Flower Cupid, c. 1910

Marc-Michel
Paris, FR

Jul 24, 2020
Italy, Ceiling light 'Sputnik', c. 1960

Luciano Carlo
Milano, IT

Jul 16, 2020
Eva Marisaldi, Edition for Arte Fiera di Bologna and

Steve
Cardiff, United Kingdom

Jul 16, 2020
Gaetano Pesce; Milena Vettore, 'Untitled', 1961

Sunqijun
Wilmington, DE

Jun 17, 2020
KPM Berlin, Woman's portrait, before 1870

Paul
Muenchen, Germany

Jun 16, 2020
Alf Wallander, Vase with mermaid, 1897

Ali
Doha, Qatar

Jun 16, 2020
All is perfect
Perfect.. the best
Report
Kaliningrad, Candlestick, c. 1935

Alan
Henley-in-arden, GB

Jun 15, 2020
Excellent! Have bought several times
Nice accurate condition report and prompt response to a question. Shipping excellent through recommended agent
Report

Diane
Oklahoma City, OK

Apr 23, 2020
communication
great communication
Report
'Chanel Addict 50 mg DETOX CAPSULE', after 2000,

Marc-Michel
Paris, FR

Mar 11, 2020

John
London, GB

Mar 11, 2020

Erik
Apeldoorn, NL

Mar 10, 2020
That the shipping by M2 Logistik/Miriam Heirwegh is perfect!
Object great! Shipping even more!
Report
Olaf von Bohr, Table light '4025', 1970s

John
Research, AU

Feb 02, 2020
Shipping damage
This auction house takes little care and no responsibility. The goods arrived damaged and they would not accept do anything to rectify their incompetence. They are completely dishonest.
Report
Aldo Rossi; Luca Meda, Four 'teatro' chairs, 1980

Jeffrey
San Francisco, CA

Jan 08, 2020
Alexandre Bigot, Mer, Decorative tile, c. 1900

Marly
Brunssum, NL

Dec 29, 2019
Note the condition of the object
Note the condition of the object. If you cannot start looking at the objects in person, make sure that you magnify all photos very well, so that you can discover shortcomings in the object. Because Quittenbaum does not include the condition of the object. Or you have to request it in advance. What a challenge if you want to bid on around 20-30 pieces. I find Quittenbaum very sloppy with that and I am very disappointed. Of the 6 items that I finally bought, 3 are pretty damaged. And I would not have given the money for it if I had known that beforehand. The shipping costs are also too high. It is disproportionate to what it actually costs.
Report
Emmy van Leersum, Brooch, 1984

Zeno
Milano, IT

Dec 26, 2019
The contemporary artwork that I received isn't the same as the image shown on the Liveauctioneers we
The contemporary artwork that I received isn't the same as the image shown on the Liveauctioneers's website and on the website of the Auction House. The work is all ruined and also the signature and other writings on it are very DIFFERENT from the photo shown by the auction house. I have already written twice to the auction house without having any feedback.
Report
Maurizio Cattelan, 'Marcire non Marciare', 1991/92

Calvi Brambilla
Milano, IT

Oct 15, 2019
Gaetano Pesce, 'Vesuvio' espresso maker, 1988/89

Bruce
Lake Saint Louis, MO

Aug 04, 2019
Rene Lalique Glas, Rene Lalique Glas

Wendy
Carlisle, PA

Jul 17, 2019
Magnus Stephensen, 'Argo' silverware, 1961

Michael
Aspelt, LU

Mar 14, 2019
very nice items for an murano collector
Report

John
Glendale, CA

Mar 12, 2019
Stilux, Milan (attributed), Ceiling light, c. 1954

Axel
Hamburg, DE

Dec 15, 2018
Everything was done very professionaly. Packing was done with extreme carefulness
Report

Adrian
Luxembourg, LU

Nov 22, 2018
The item received was not in the condition photographed as it had been damaged. The auction house did not answer e-mail. Their preferred shipping company were extremely slow to send the item. Overall receiving a damaged item that not as photographed/described a very slow shipping process and poor communication represents a very dissatisfactory experience.
Report

Bertrand J.
Paris, FR

Oct 31, 2018

Anonymous

Oct 18, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 02, 2016
I bought a bronze based on a condition report (along with several other items). The bronze had a break in the arm. I sent an email to the auction house and they have not bothered to reply
Report

Anonymous

Jun 02, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 02, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 01, 2016
Communications were extremely difficult and in the age of automated payment mechanisms, insisting on wiring funds is cruel and unusual punishment. I will not buy through them again although I love Liveauctioneers.
Report

Anonymous

Jun 01, 2016

Anonymous

Mar 14, 2016
Bank payments are a problem because Quittenbaum insists that no fees be assigned to them, but despite specific instructions from me in the bank wire not to apply any fees to Quittenbaum, their bank takes a fee out of my payment and then Quittenbaum tells me I didn't pay in full and I have to make a second payment. E-mails responses from Quittenbaum are sometime delayed for several days. Otherwise, they are very responsive to questions, and informative, and the shipping/packing is done very well.
Report

Anonymous

Dec 09, 2015
Things always go perfectly with Quittenbaum.
Report

Anonymous

Dec 08, 2015
Bought the vase 3 weeks ago and got the bill in a few days. Have send back paper for shipping, but couldn't pay, because there are no payment details (Iban or Paypal) on the bill for foreign bidders. Asked for Iban for 3 times and now finally last monday I got the details. Now I'm still waiting for the vase.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP