logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Quittenbaum Kunstauktionen GmbH (42)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
79% (33)
4 Star
7% (3)
3 Star
2% (1)
2 Star
2% (1)
1 Star
10% (4)
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-42 of 42 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Cristina
Pavia Di Udine, Italy
Apr 12, 2021
very good experiencevery good experience
Report
Lukas
Muenchen, Germany
Mar 26, 2021
Marc-Michel
Paris, France
Mar 24, 2021
John
Dedham, Massachusetts
Dec 31, 2020
Excellent organization.Superb service. Very efficient and professional.
Report
Susi Singer, Woman with a jug, c. 1930
Gian Paolo
Modena, Italy
Dec 09, 2020
shippingespansive shipping.
Report
StPM Meissen, 'Coral Court Dragon' candlestick, 1924-33
Celine
Clarens, Switzerland
Dec 07, 2020
Ronald
New York, New York
Oct 12, 2020
ReliableReliable
Report
Michele De Lucchi, 'Oceanic' table light, 1980
Elio
New York, New York
Oct 12, 2020
Angelo Mangiarotti, Vase, c. 1966
Ryan
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Oct 12, 2020
Angelo Mangiarotti, '02' ashtray, 1968
Jeffrey
San Francisco, California
Jul 31, 2020
Michael Powolny , Flower Cupid, c. 1910
Marc-Michel
Paris, France
Jul 24, 2020
Italy, Ceiling light 'Sputnik', c. 1960
Luciano Carlo
Milano, Italy
Jul 16, 2020
Eva Marisaldi, Edition for Arte Fiera di Bologna and
Steve
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Jul 16, 2020
Gaetano Pesce; Milena Vettore, 'Untitled', 1961
Sunqijun
Wilmington, Delaware
Jun 17, 2020
KPM Berlin, Woman's portrait, before 1870
Paul
Muenchen, Germany
Jun 16, 2020
Alf Wallander, Vase with mermaid, 1897
Ali
Doha, Qatar
Jun 16, 2020
All is perfectPerfect.. the best
Report
Kaliningrad, Candlestick, c. 1935
Alan
Wootton Wawen, United Kingdom
Jun 15, 2020
Excellent! Have bought several timesNice accurate condition report and prompt response to a question. Shipping excellent through recommended agent
Report
Diane
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Apr 23, 2020
communicationgreat communication
Report
'Chanel Addict 50 mg DETOX CAPSULE', after 2000,
Marc-Michel
Paris, France
Mar 11, 2020
John
London, United Kingdom
Mar 11, 2020
Erik
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Mar 10, 2020
That the shipping by M2 Logistik/Miriam Heirwegh is perfect!Object great! Shipping even more!
Report
Olaf von Bohr, Table light '4025', 1970s
John
Research, Australia
Feb 02, 2020
Shipping damageThis auction house takes little care and no responsibility. The goods arrived damaged and they would not accept do anything to rectify their incompetence. They are completely dishonest.
Report
Aldo Rossi; Luca Meda, Four 'teatro' chairs, 1980
Jeffrey
San Francisco, California
Jan 08, 2020
Alexandre Bigot, Mer, Decorative tile, c. 1900
Marly
Brunssum, Netherlands
Dec 29, 2019
Note the condition of the objectNote the condition of the object. If you cannot start looking at the objects in person, make sure that you magnify all photos very well, so that you can discover shortcomings in the object. Because Quittenbaum does not include the condition of the object. Or you have to request it in advance. What a challenge if you want to bid on around 20-30 pieces. I find Quittenbaum very sloppy with that and I am very disappointed. Of the 6 items that I finally bought, 3 are pretty damaged. And I would not have given the money for it if I had known that beforehand. The shipping costs are also too high. It is disproportionate to what it actually costs.
Report
Emmy van Leersum, Brooch, 1984
Zeno
Milano, Italy
Dec 26, 2019
The contemporary artwork that I received isn't the same as the image shown on the Liveauctioneers weThe contemporary artwork that I received isn't the same as the image shown on the Liveauctioneers's website and on the website of the Auction House. The work is all ruined and also the signature and other writings on it are very DIFFERENT from the photo shown by the auction house. I have already written twice to the auction house without having any feedback.
Report
Maurizio Cattelan, 'Marcire non Marciare', 1991/92
Calvi Brambilla
Milano, Italy
Oct 15, 2019
Gaetano Pesce, 'Vesuvio' espresso maker, 1988/89
Bruce
St Charles, Missouri
Aug 04, 2019
Rene Lalique Glas, Rene Lalique Glas
Wendy
Carlisle, PA
Jul 17, 2019
Magnus Stephensen, 'Argo' silverware, 1961
Michael
Aspelt, Luxembourg
Mar 14, 2019
very nice items for an murano collector
Report
John
Glendale, California
Mar 12, 2019
Stilux, Milan (attributed), Ceiling light, c. 1954
Axel
Ham,burg, Germany
Dec 15, 2018
Everything was done very professionaly. Packing was done with extreme carefulness
Report
Adrian
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Nov 22, 2018
The item received was not in the condition photographed as it had been damaged. The auction house did not answer e-mail. Their preferred shipping company were extremely slow to send the item. Overall receiving a damaged item that not as photographed/described a very slow shipping process and poor communication represents a very dissatisfactory experience.
Report
Bertrand J.
Paris, France
Oct 31, 2018
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 02, 2016
I bought a bronze based on a condition report (along with several other items). The bronze had a break in the arm. I sent an email to the auction house and they have not bothered to reply
Report
Anonymous
Jun 02, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 02, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 01, 2016
Communications were extremely difficult and in the age of automated payment mechanisms, insisting on wiring funds is cruel and unusual punishment. I will not buy through them again although I love Liveauctioneers.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 01, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 14, 2016
Bank payments are a problem because Quittenbaum insists that no fees be assigned to them, but despite specific instructions from me in the bank wire not to apply any fees to Quittenbaum, their bank takes a fee out of my payment and then Quittenbaum tells me I didn't pay in full and I have to make a second payment. E-mails responses from Quittenbaum are sometime delayed for several days. Otherwise, they are very responsive to questions, and informative, and the shipping/packing is done very well.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 09, 2015
Things always go perfectly with Quittenbaum.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 08, 2015
Bought the vase 3 weeks ago and got the bill in a few days. Have send back paper for shipping, but couldn't pay, because there are no payment details (Iban or Paypal) on the bill for foreign bidders. Asked for Iban for 3 times and now finally last monday I got the details. Now I'm still waiting for the vase.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP