Napoleon's Fine Art, FL - Read over 72 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Napoleon's Fine Art (72)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Quick Responses

1-50 of 72 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Kin Man
Edmonton, CA

Dec 27, 2023
Good purchase
A beautiful artwork!
Report
Antique Chinese Hand Carved Bone Warrior

cindy
Spartanburg, SC

Dec 12, 2023
Antique Baccarat Crystal Covered Compote

Tara
Fayetteville, AR

Dec 11, 2023
Got a great price on my item.
I was able to get a great price on the item that I bid on. Because I was not on site and bid through Live Auctioneers the fees and shipping almost doubled the price of the item. It did take several weeks to receive the item and I was starting to worry. However, Napoleon's Fine Art was very responsive and reassuring. I got an item I had been searching for at a good price minus the added fees.
Report
Arthur Court Warthog Ice Bucket Cooler

Kelly
Chappaqua, NY

Dec 10, 2023
Hans Hofmann Abstract Crayon Gouache on Paper

Rick
Mexico City, MX

Oct 02, 2023
excellent product and service
Thanks for the beautiful and very affordable ROSENQUIST graphic. The print arrived in excellent shape. Great service!!!!
Report
James Rosenquist "Spokes" Etching & Aquatint

Robert
League City, TX

Sep 26, 2023
Great Auction House
Napoleans is a really great auction house. I have bought many antique items from auctions from many good auction houses around the country. When I ran into problems with shipping my won items from Napoleans from UPS store, Ian from Napoleans got it resolved for me. They also stand behind their auction items to keep customers coming back. I will definitely bid at their future auctions.
Report
Antique 19th C. Bird Cage Music Box Clock

Michael
Dallas, TX

Aug 26, 2023
Napoleon's Fine Art offered a wealth of knowledge about my art interests.
Ian was very helpful and went above and beyond with making sure his this client's interests and expectations were met positively. In short, this will be the main auction house that I hope to continue pursuing my art interests with. Thank you, Ian.
Report
Russian Vishnyakov Hand Painted Lacquer Box

Antique Jewel
London, GB

Aug 01, 2023
Not received my purchases since I paid for them in February
I wish I could provide feedback on the purchased products, but unfortunately, I cannot. Despite paying for my items in February, my experience receiving my parcel has been nothing short of a nightmare. I organized DHL Express for shipping, expecting a smooth and efficient delivery. However, DHL inexplicably failed to receive the box from the vendor. Thinking a solution was in sight, I approached UPS to pick up my purchases. Still, their attempts to contact the seller proved fruitless. I spoke to the vendor directly, not once, but twice. Both times, I was met with assurances that my parcel would be shipped promptly. Yet, months have passed, and I still find myself empty-handed, with nothing but broken promises to show for my payment. The lack of communication, accountability, and action is truly disheartening. While I understand that unforeseen issues can arise, the utter failure to remedy this situation or provide clear and consistent updates has frustrated and disappointed me. I sincerely hope that others do not encounter this ordeal. While I remain hopeful that my purchases will eventually arrive, this experience has severely eroded my trust in this vendor.
Report
Rare Van Cleef & Arpels Jeweled Bumblebee Brooch

julie
Sarasota, FL

Jul 30, 2023
No follow through with an promise.
Auction House acknowledged error in description. Happy with response and outcome. Will work with them again.
Report
Two (2) Dresden Porcelain Spanish Dancer Figurines

GLENNA
Pine Grove, CA

Jul 26, 2023
Napoleon's Fine Art was nice and easy!
Quality, nice employees when asking questions. I love my Koi pins.
Report
Pair of Sterling Silver & Marcasite Koi Fish Pins

James
Jacksonville, FL

Jul 14, 2023
19th C. Oil Painting After Rafael's Mother & Child

Gabriel
Toronto, CA

Jun 28, 2023
Professional, Communicative, Keen eye, Good people
Working with Ian and his team was a delight. They were responsive to my questions (email and phone) about shipping and payment, especially as a Canadian needing to ship internationally. We had a long chat about art as he personally selected the item that I won based on his sharp eye and taste. My work arrived as described, in perfect condition with the aid of his preferred shipper Junior Auction (also fantastic). I continue to browse their upcoming auctions as I look forward to working with them again.
Report
Enrico Donati "Silence Stone" Oil & Sand Painting

Andrew
Boston, MA

Jan 17, 2023
Pablo Picasso "Colombe au Soleil" Color Lithograph

Hans-Martin
Gramzow, DE

Jan 07, 2023
A + + + + +
Very experienced auction house. Recommended.
Report
Peder Monsted "Haystack At Tulstrup" Oil Painting

Maria
Las Vegas, NV

Jan 07, 2023
Lladro "Ballet Trio" 5235 Glazed Porcelain Figure

Brad
Winter Haven, FL

Dec 23, 2022
Perfect transaction
One of the easiest purchases I've ever made on Liveauctioneers. Great communication and my item was in a box with packing ready to go when I stopped by to pick it up. Very professional.
Report
Antique 19th C Italian Gilt Wood Wall Carving

Debra
San Diego, CA

Oct 06, 2022
BUYER BEWARW! Don’t believe the CONDITION REPORT!
The condition report I was sent by Napoleon’s Fine Art Auction House stated the set was in good condition. It is not. The shipper photographed the set prior to moving it. All the damage was present prior to the move and Napoleon’s is telling LiveAuctioneers that the Terms & Conditions say AS-IS no matter what the condition report says. Court will be your only recourse.
Report
Contemporary Butterfly Leaf Dining Table & Chairs

John
Kansas City, MO

Apr 16, 2022
Very Professional
Absolutely everything was as it should be for a smooth transaction.
Report
Antique Russian Papier Mache Lacquer Miniature

Scott
San Francisco, CA

Jan 13, 2022
Never Received
The auction house seems to have disappeared, they don't answer numerous messages and emails. Never received my purchase. Don't bid its not worth it
Report
Antique Officer's Epoulets w/ Case

Paul
Vancouver, CA

Dec 04, 2021
Unique and interesting eye
Fun piece, owner very personable, box well packaged, great experience
Report
Russian Erotica Hand Painted Lacquer Box

Peter
Winnetka, IL

Nov 11, 2021
Poor at handling the shipping & poor in response to concerns
Avoid doing business with them
Report
Antique Scrimshaw Acupuncture Model Stick Cane

Judy
New York, NY

Nov 10, 2021
Vintage Footed Glass Compote Bowl

Gary
Malverne, NY

Nov 10, 2021
Ellsworth Kelly Pencil Signed Exhibition Poster

Solomon
Plantation, FL

Aug 13, 2021
Always quality, professional and great service.
Exceeds expectations!
Report
Marc Chagall "Le Printemps" Lithograph In Colours

Deborah
Fernandina, FL

Jul 22, 2021
Better in person
Cartier watches-better than expected. We are enjoying them. Thank you:)
Report
Cartier Tank Anglaise XL Stainless Men's Watch

Seven
Yuma, AZ

Jun 24, 2021
Perfect Experience
Phenomenal house with wonderful items and even better customer service. A joy to work with.
Report

Greg
Brooklyn, NY

May 18, 2021
AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!
AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!
Report

Bruce
Vancouver, CA

Apr 25, 2021
Great First Experience With Napoleon's Fine Art
Purchased a signed etching with Napoleon's Fine Art recently. Condition was exactly as represented. They were very responsive in having their recommended shipping company (ies) reaching out. Item ultimately shipped internationally in a timely fashion, extremely well packaged and in excellent condition. Overall, and excellent first experience.
Report

Francisco
San Juan, PR

Apr 25, 2021

Chantal
Anglet, FR

Apr 24, 2021

Diane
Fairfield, CT

Apr 24, 2021
Napoleon's Fine Art Is Trustworthy and Professional!
Bidding and winning was a breeze. Communication was excellent and they corrected a problem right away! I highly recommend Napoleon's Fine Art!
Report

HELENE
Jupiter, FL

Apr 24, 2021

Eileen
San Diego, CA

Jan 19, 2021
Nice collection of lladto
Good auction.
Report

Steven
Palm City, FL

Jan 13, 2021
Super nice guy, nice place
Pleasure to deal with. Owner met me at an off hour for my convenience. Great collection of antiques in his store/warehouse.
Report

Keith
Live Oak, FL

Jan 12, 2021
1st time user. Very good experience...
Something very important when considering a new auction house is shipping. These folks passed with flying colors as their shipping folks were most excellent to work with. This tells me a lot about the auction house itself.. I will certainly participate in their future auctions!!!! Keith
Report

Martin
Daytona Beach, FL

Oct 22, 2020
Item as described and shipped fast and professional
Item as described and shipped fast and professional, everything went smoothly from start to finish.
Report

Edward
London, GB

Oct 20, 2020
A superb service ethic-Napoleon's Fine Art is Five Star
Ian Morales, the CEO, is a person of great integrity and an absolute delight to work with-cannot thank him enough.
Report

Rob
West Townsend, MA

Oct 01, 2020
Exceptional Personal Service
Exceptional Experience. Personal service throughout the auction from questions, product description, billing, to the perfect shipping process. I highly recommend this auction house. Thanks Ian and all.
Report

Leonidas
Palm Beach, FL

Sep 29, 2020

Christopher
Mesa, AZ

Sep 26, 2020

Jaime
Reno, NV

Sep 26, 2020

Robin
Corona Del Mar, CA

Sep 25, 2020

Michael
Danville, CA

Sep 25, 2020
quality merchandise
High quality merchandise; well packaged, promptlyshipped
Report

Natalia
Moscow, RU

Sep 25, 2020

Ariel
Miami, FL

Sep 25, 2020

Michael
Houston, TX

Jun 29, 2020
Fifty Paintings by Walt Kuhn w/ Original Captures

Gary
Ocean City, NJ

Mar 24, 2020
Jean Baptiste Camile Corot Original Aquatint

Bernard
Chicago, IL

Mar 24, 2020
The most attentive auction experience I've ever encountered!
As an art dealer, I buy a lot at auction. In 20 plus years of doing this profession, I have only encountered service this attentive a handful of time. Ian, the CEO & President, answered all my questions, and even arranged to drop the purchase of with a local shipper, with whom be had taken up contact, to help me expedite the dispatch. Phenomenal service. You should give Napoleon's your business, if you can.
Report
James J. Tissot Original English Dry Point Etching

Edward
Rancho Mirage, CA

Mar 24, 2020
Pair of Decorative Crystal Lucite Table Lamps

Casey
West Palm Beach, FL

Mar 24, 2020
excellent in every way.. highly recommended!
A pleasure to deal with-very accommodating-honest and reliable.
Report
Dresden German Cobalt Gold Trim Dish Set
View:
50
TOP