Bidder Reviews for Napoleon's Fine Art (55)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 55 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

John
Kansas City, MO

Apr 16, 2022
Very Professional
Absolutely everything was as it should be for a smooth transaction.
Report
Antique 19th C. Russian Lacquer Tea Caddy Box

Scott
San Francisco, CA

Jan 13, 2022
Never Received
The auction house seems to have disappeared, they don't answer numerous messages and emails. Never received my purchase. Don't bid its not worth it
Report
Antique Officer's Epoulets w/ Case

Paul
Vancouver, CA

Dec 04, 2021
Unique and interesting eye
Fun piece, owner very personable, box well packaged, great experience
Report
Russian Erotica Hand Painted Lacquer Box

Peter
Winnetka, IL

Nov 11, 2021
Poor at handling the shipping & poor in response to concerns
Avoid doing business with them
Report
Antique Scrimshaw Acupuncture Model Stick Cane

Judy
New York, NY

Nov 10, 2021
Vintage Footed Glass Compote Bowl

Gary
Malverne, NY

Nov 10, 2021
Ellsworth Kelly Pencil Signed Exhibition Poster

Solomon
Plantation, FL

Aug 13, 2021
Always quality, professional and great service.
Exceeds expectations!
Report
Marc Chagall "Le Printemps" Lithograph In Colours

Deborah
Brunswick, GA

Jul 22, 2021
Better in person
Cartier watches-better than expected. We are enjoying them. Thank you:)
Report
Cartier 18K Gold Pasha Watch

Seven
Yuma, AZ

Jun 24, 2021
Perfect Experience
Phenomenal house with wonderful items and even better customer service. A joy to work with.
Report

Greg
Brooklyn, NY

May 18, 2021
AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!
AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!
Report

Bruce
Vancouver, CA

Apr 25, 2021
Great First Experience With Napoleon's Fine Art
Purchased a signed etching with Napoleon's Fine Art recently. Condition was exactly as represented. They were very responsive in having their recommended shipping company (ies) reaching out. Item ultimately shipped internationally in a timely fashion, extremely well packaged and in excellent condition. Overall, and excellent first experience.
Report

Francisco
San Juan, PR

Apr 25, 2021

Chantal
Anglet, France

Apr 24, 2021

Diane
Fairfield, CT

Apr 24, 2021
Napoleon's Fine Art Is Trustworthy and Professional!
Bidding and winning was a breeze. Communication was excellent and they corrected a problem right away! I highly recommend Napoleon's Fine Art!
Report

HELENE
Jupiter, FL

Apr 24, 2021

Eileen
San Diego, CA

Jan 19, 2021
Nice collection of lladto
Good auction.
Report

Steven
Palm City, FL

Jan 13, 2021
Super nice guy, nice place
Pleasure to deal with. Owner met me at an off hour for my convenience. Great collection of antiques in his store/warehouse.
Report

Keith
Live Oak, FL

Jan 12, 2021
1st time user. Very good experience...
Something very important when considering a new auction house is shipping. These folks passed with flying colors as their shipping folks were most excellent to work with. This tells me a lot about the auction house itself.. I will certainly participate in their future auctions!!!! Keith
Report

Martin
Daytona Beach, FL

Oct 22, 2020
Item as described and shipped fast and professional
Item as described and shipped fast and professional, everything went smoothly from start to finish.
Report

Edward
London, GB

Oct 20, 2020
A superb service ethic-Napoleon's Fine Art is Five Star
Ian Morales, the CEO, is a person of great integrity and an absolute delight to work with-cannot thank him enough.
Report

Rob
West Townsend, MA

Oct 01, 2020
Exceptional Personal Service
Exceptional Experience. Personal service throughout the auction from questions, product description, billing, to the perfect shipping process. I highly recommend this auction house. Thanks Ian and all.
Report

Leonidas
Palm Beach, FL

Sep 29, 2020

Christopher
Mesa, Arizona

Sep 26, 2020

Jaime
Reno, Nevada

Sep 26, 2020

Robin
Corona Del Mar, CA

Sep 25, 2020

Michael
Danville, CA

Sep 25, 2020
quality merchandise
High quality merchandise; well packaged, promptlyshipped
Report

Natalia
Moscow, RU

Sep 25, 2020

Ariel
Miami, FL

Sep 25, 2020

Michael
Houston, TX

Jun 29, 2020
Fifty Paintings by Walt Kuhn w/ Original Captures

Gary
Ocean City, NJ

Mar 24, 2020
Jean Baptiste Camile Corot Original Aquatint

Bernard
Chicago, IL

Mar 24, 2020
The most attentive auction experience I've ever encountered!
As an art dealer, I buy a lot at auction. In 20 plus years of doing this profession, I have only encountered service this attentive a handful of time. Ian, the CEO & President, answered all my questions, and even arranged to drop the purchase of with a local shipper, with whom be had taken up contact, to help me expedite the dispatch. Phenomenal service. You should give Napoleon's your business, if you can.
Report
James J. Tissot Original English Dry Point Etching

Edward
Rancho Mirage, CA

Mar 24, 2020
Pair of Decorative Crystal Lucite Table Lamps

Casey
West Palm Beach, FL

Mar 24, 2020
excellent in every way.. highly recommended!
A pleasure to deal with-very accommodating-honest and reliable.
Report
Dresden German Cobalt Gold Trim Dish Set

Shannon
Bowling Green, KY

Mar 24, 2020
They went above and beyond to expedite delivery.
They not only rushed to get my item to me. They were cheerful and professional, from beginning, to end. A very welcome change compared to some experiences I’ve had. I look forward to doing business with them again, and would deal with them exclusively, if possible.
Report
Antique 19th C George Betjemann & Sons Travel Desk

Susan
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Mar 24, 2020
Raoul Dufy "The Italian Clown" Lithograph Print

Derek
Glasgow, GB

Jan 08, 2020
Very good customer service
Ran into a small problem but Mr Ian Morales resolved the problem as soon as he became aware, excellent
Report
Russian 84 Silver Figural Kiddush Cups

Bonnie
Orlando, FL

Dec 18, 2019
Very easy to work with.
Loved the item I purchased and very easy to work with. Fast response on how shipping was handled.
Report
Carlos Munoz & Albert Ickenroth "African Safari"

Harold
Potomac, MD

Dec 18, 2019
very responsive to inquiries
excellent auction house experience running the gambit from item description, bidding (on-line thru Live Auctioneers), invoice and payment accommodation, and shipping assistance-Harold
Report
Max Weber Still Life Oil Painting on Canvas

Paul
Lakewood Ranch, FL

Dec 18, 2019
Alaia Paris Barney's New York High Heel Shoes

Zenghe
Edmonton, CA

Dec 18, 2019
Bronze Buddha Sculpture

Linda
PSL, Florida

Dec 18, 2019
they respond
I value very highly the interaction experience between buyer and seller and I found Napoleon Fine Art to be very responsive!
Report
Picasso Toros y Toreros Lithograph

Laura
Houston, TX

Dec 18, 2019
Antique Roman Bronze Tazza Compote

Dai
Ha Noi, VN

Sep 03, 2019
Chinese Hand Painted Lacquer Good Luck Trunk

G
Naarden, NL

Aug 30, 2019
Very helpfully
Perfect contact, and a lot of help by handling packaging and shipping. I am very grateful to you, Ed
Report
After M.C. Escher "Ascending & Descending" Litho

Valerie
Chicago, IL

Aug 27, 2019
One of a kind gifts...
Great experience. Came very well packaged. I think she’ll love them!
Report
Jay Strongwater Genie Lamp Pill Box

JOHN
Kansas City, Missouri

Aug 26, 2019
No matter what you’re considering buying, it’s absolutely imperative to get a CONDITION REPORT!
This was my first purchase from Napoleon Fine Art but it certainly wont be the last.
Report
Alexander Calder Pencil Signed Color Lithograph

Javed
Toronto, Canada

Aug 26, 2019
Very smooth and care free.
The products bought were exactly as described.
Report
Antique William Moorcroft Art Nouveau Pottery Vase

Joe
Oakland Park, FL

Aug 26, 2019
Great Company
Beautiful high end items. Even met me after hours to pick up purchases. And help load them! Class Act
Report
Chinese Hand Painted Lacquer Scroll Table

Haoning
Las Vegas, NV

Aug 26, 2019
BAD
You guys are so bad to sell me a bad porcelain without a bad description.
Report
Chinese Famille Verte Hand Painted Porcelain Plate

Peter
Aspen, CO

Aug 26, 2019
Pair of Baccarat French Crystal Owl Paperweights
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP