Bidder Reviews for Sarasota Estate Auction (466)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 466 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Leroy
Annville, PA

Sep 18, 2022
Tibetan Silver-Mounted Molded Gourd Bowl

Leroy
Annville, PA

Sep 18, 2022
Chinese Scholars Boxwood Root Brush Rest

Leonard
Vancouver, WA

Sep 17, 2022
Japanese Straw Mino (Raincoat)

David
Philadelphia, PA

Sep 04, 2022
Bhutanese Silk Robe

Linda
Longwood, FL

Sep 03, 2022
Will buy again
I love the item and will definitely purchase more from this auction house
Report
Chinese Patinated Bronze Basin

Sami
Chicago, IL

Aug 30, 2022
Vintage French Poster/Lithograph L Corrois

julie
Sarasota, FL

Aug 18, 2022
Small Lalique Dish with Faces

julie
Sarasota, FL

Aug 18, 2022
Lalique Boar Figure Paperweight

Katherine
Bethesda, MD

Aug 16, 2022
Always interesting lots.
Sarasota always has interesting items for auction. I enjoy just looking and seeing if there is something I am interested in.
Report
Lindsay Locke (20th C/21st C) Amer, Oil on Canvas

Oleg
Monroeville, PA

Aug 15, 2022
Item as described, timely delivered.
Item as described, delivered ahead of schedule, well packed.
Report
The Portfolio 5 Vol. 1871-1875

Reese
Chesapeake, VA

Aug 14, 2022
Adobe Church w Worshippers Painting, Oil/Board

Piero
Paese, IT

Aug 13, 2022
Wizard of ID Sunday Comic Strip, Parker&Hart 1987

Monette
Plano, TX

Aug 08, 2022
Great little painting
It came exactly as described and I am very pleased.
Report
The "Bouquinistes" of Paris, Signed Oil Painting

Lilian
Tucson, AZ

Aug 05, 2022
Wow! Love my Auction Wins!
I won two jewelry items, and they were exactly as described. Shipping was easy, and relatively inexpensive. A + + + + + + + experience all around! I highly recommend Sarasota Estate Auctions.
Report
14K Yellow Gold Beaded Necklace

Vikki
Gig Harbor, WA

Aug 03, 2022
Fantastic
Sarasota Estate Auction was incredible to do business with. The painting was just as described, quick answers to question and very helpful. I do want to add Premier Shipping & Crating LLC is the best shipping company I have ever used. The painting was beautifully packaged, it was obvious they have an appreciation for safety of items and have pride in their work and pricing was reasonable. Thank you and if the occasion occurs again, I will definitely do business with both of them.
Report
Female Surrounded by Birds, Oil on Board

Lisa
Brookhaven, GA

Aug 02, 2022
A Pleasure to Bid & Receive My Winning Lot
This was my first auction with Sarasota Estate Auction House but it most definitely will not be my last! The artwork I purchased exceeded my expectations. Equally important to me is the friendly and professional staff and in house shipping staff who were all a pleasure to deal with and they work fast too! My recently acquired art work is already on the wall!
Report
Shibusawa - Modernist Portrait of a Seated Woman

julie
Sarasota, FL

Jul 05, 2022

julie
Sarasota, FL

Jul 05, 2022
(4) Waterford Crystal Old Fashioned Glasses

Gregory
Saint James City, FL

Jun 21, 2022
Great Auction House
I'm very pleased with the entire process and staff of this auction house. Thank you.
Report

Anthony
West Long Branch, NJ

Jun 19, 2022
The item was lost
They accepted my bid and payment nicely but item never delivered
Report
Sarasota Estate Auction logo
Sarasota Estate AuctionJun 20, 2022
Hello, Did you contact a shipper of your choice? Or you could have emailed our recommended shipper, Premier Shipment. Per invoices, you are responsible for arranging shipping for your piece.
Illuminated Manuscript

John
Marion, MA

Jun 14, 2022
These guys are great!!
These guys are great!!
Report

Kristi
Albuquerque, NM

Jun 13, 2022

Raymond
Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Jun 12, 2022

Brad
Winter Haven, FL

Jun 12, 2022

dennis
Fort Wayne, IN

Jun 11, 2022
Kenneth Hayes Miller (1876-1952) American, Etching

Alan
San Francisco, CA

Jun 04, 2022
Pascal Cucaro (1915-2004) American, O/B

Edward J
New York, NY

Apr 17, 2022
Antique Miniature Oil on Board, Signed

John
Key West, FL

Apr 03, 2022
Easy and seamless
Shop w confidence, total pros.
Report
Pair of Stan Natchez (B 1954) Amer, Oil on Canvas'

ELIAS
Westport, CT

Apr 01, 2022
Collecting since 1990
I HAVE COMPLETE CONFIDENCE IN MY DEALINGS WITH SARASOTA. THE STAFF IS CUSTOMER HELPFUL AND THE PIECES, IF YOU DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND READ DESCRIPTION, BELONG WITH COLLECTIONS.
Report
Leonetto Cappiello (1875-1942)Cognac Monnet Poster

Tyler
Fountain Valley, CA

Mar 20, 2022
French Mantle Clock

Frank
Brooklyn, NY

Mar 20, 2022
Excellent service
Very responsive to questions and concerns
Report
Chinese Porcelain Ginger Jar, Satsuma

Arnis
Irvine, CA

Mar 20, 2022
Canadian School Circa 1900, Lake Windermere, O/C

John
Pittsburgh, PA

Mar 19, 2022
(62) Large Collection of Green Glass Tableware

Linda
Longwood, FL

Mar 15, 2022
Perfect for Christmas
Great bells for Christmas time!
Report
Antique Rattle

Jon
Gleneden Beach, OR

Mar 07, 2022
Excellent experience
Sarasota Estate Auction was excellent to work with and I would work with them into the future.
Report
A D M Cooper 1912 California Lake Scene, O/C

Jamila
Tallahassee, FL

Mar 05, 2022
(12) Raynaud & Co Limoges Porcelain Tea & Saucers

William
Dunedin, FL

Mar 05, 2022
Perrier Jouet Fleur De Champagne Brut Bottle

Jamila
Tallahassee, FL

Feb 23, 2022
Vintage 14k Yellow Gold Amethyst Ring

Jamila
Tallahassee, FL

Feb 23, 2022
Fine Bone China Primrose Chintz Cup & Saucer

Kevin
Ocala, Florida

Feb 21, 2022
(5) Tiffany & Co for CJ & Sons Plates

KC
City Of Johannesburg, ZA

Feb 17, 2022
BAD EXPERIENCE. BUYER BEWARE. NO COMMUNICATION.
I won a lot at auction, and paid for it immediately. I began receiving shipping quotes just before the holidays. (ALL SHIPPING QUOTES WERE ABSURDLY EXPENSIVE). I expressed this concern to the auctio house and told them I was working on shipping. I dropped the ball and forgot. Now the item has been returnecd to the consigner without the auction house once reaching out! AND they keep your money! No apologies and no communication. BAD BUSINESS! AVOID THIS DISPEPUTABLE EXCUSE FOR AN AUCTION HOUSE!
Report
20th. C American, Oil on Canvas

Anthony
Oxford, United Kingdom

Jan 16, 2022
Signed Steuben "Ships" Decanter

TA082
Garden Grove, CA

Jan 14, 2022
(3)Pc Golden Rose Royal Chelsea English Bone China

Alisa
Palm Coast, FL

Jan 10, 2022
Excellent auction house
Just picked up a subsequent purchase to this one including a painting, lamp and gold watch. The items were better than expected. Made a day trip of it to avoid packing/shipping and to see a bit of Sarasota. I received very thoughtful attention-having moved recently, I was short on packing material, and James made sure to box my items securely. Great little store in a nice area of the town. Highly recommend based upon the merchandise/how it is represented as well as the excellent treatment I received.
Report
Antique Fr. Ormolu & Sevres Style Clock Garniture

Kenneth
Fort Myers, FL

Jan 02, 2022
Large Cut Crystal Glass Pedestal Compote

Justin G
Kingston, NY

Jan 02, 2022
Highly Responsible Management at Sarasota Auctions
The management of Sarasota Auctions was very reasonable and understanding in providing me with help to process payment for my purchases. We were very pleased with their fast response and taking the matter quite seriously. YES, we would purchase from them again.
Report
(4) Collection of Framed Artwork

Brett
Des Moines, IA

Jan 02, 2022
Lovely painting and as described.
Lovely Coppin Painting. As described.
Report
John Stevens Coppin (1904 - 1986) "Standing Nude"

Nat
Ocean Grove, NJ

Jan 02, 2022
1st Rate Auction House
Very easy buying and shipping experience-very well packaged by Premiere Shipping
Report
Thais French Opera Poster

Walter
Elgin, IL

Jan 02, 2022
smooth experience
Easy process, delicate item was packed superbly and shipped quickly, it was just as described. Very satisfied.
Report
Small Chinese Balsa Carving in Shadowbox

Angie
Cottonwood, CA

Jan 02, 2022
(51) Piece Ansley Bone China Set
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP