logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Woody Auction LLC (701)

badge TOP RATED
4.8 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
92% (647)
4 Star
5% (33)
3 Star
1% (5)
2 Star
1% (6)
1 Star
1% (10)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 701 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Ken
Vail, Arizona
Jan 12, 2020
Woody Auction is great!Very professional auction house that knows very well how tot pack and ship delicate items. Live Auctioneers needs a faster server to keep up with bids-it's haphazard trying to bid live.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 13, 2020
Ken: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive comments about Woody Auction. We will pass your comment on to our LiveAuctioneers 'rep regarding its servers.
Marion
Liberty Corner, NJ
Jan 12, 2020
I would purchase from them again.Woody Auction was wonderful to deal with. I asked a couple questions & they were answered. The packing was just fabulous, couldn't have been any easier shopping experience. I would buy from them again. Marion
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 13, 2020
Marion: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive review. We are glad you were pleased with our service and that you'll be back to bid with us again!
Julie
The Villages, FL
Jan 12, 2020
Great serviceI have purchased glass from Woody’s twice. Nice glass and great shipping. Efficient and nice staff.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 13, 2020
Julie: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive review. We are glad you were happy with everything. Hope to "see" you again soon!
Jeff
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 11, 2020
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 11, 2020
Jeff: Thank you for your five-star review!
Ed
Norco, CA
Jan 11, 2020
Woody Auction House # 1Woody Auction is Class Act!!
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 11, 2020
Ed: Thank you for your five-star review and positive comment. We believe our customers are a class act, too!
Joan
Beacon, New York
Jan 11, 2020
Very professional serviceEasy to deal with, and they always have wonderful things to sell.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 11, 2020
Joan: Thank you for your five-star review and kind note! We always want the auction experience to be easy for our bidders!
Douoglas
Loris, South Carolina
Jan 11, 2020
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 11, 2020
Douglas: Thank you for your five-star review!
Robert
Hammond, LA
Jan 11, 2020
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 11, 2020
Robert: Thank you for your five-star review!
Nancy
Manasquan, NJ
Jan 11, 2020
Said it all beforeWoody Auction is a top notch auction house. One can bid with confidence.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 11, 2020
Nancy: Thank you for your five-star rating and nice review. We always want bidders to participate with confidence, so we are glad you feel that!
Cathy
Old Greenwich, CT
Jan 11, 2020
Friendly PERSONAL service by telephone and emailWoody Auction was a lucky choice for a first time buyer in this type of auction environment. I had lots of qiestions and the Staff was available and responsive via email AND telephone. They were amenable to offer me ballpark estimates on Shipping costs, and explain available discounts in order to keep my costs as low as possible. Photos and Info provided were sufficient, and I feel confident that if I had asked for more info or additional photos they would have made a timely effort to provide details. Multiple cut glass items arrived intact, well packed, into one large box. Discreet little dots were placed to enable me locate the signatures, on the items that were signed, which is very helpful.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 11, 2020
Cathy: Thank you for your five-star review! It really means a lot to us that our service has met your needs.
Larry
Detroit, Michigan
Jan 10, 2020
Awesome auctiuon companyAs always, Woody's auctions came through! The items were as described. My only complaint this go around was I always have my items held at my local UPS customer service center for pick up. When I received the call telling me my items shipped, I asked if they were shipped held for pick up and was told yes. When I checked the tracking information, I noticed they were slated to be delivered to my house. Luckily, my wife was off work the day of delivery so she was able to meet the delivery at the door. Other than this, I was very satisfied, as always with my purchases. I will continue to participate in auctions held by Woody's. Larry
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 10, 2020
Larry: Thank you for your five-star rating! We apologize for our mistake in sending your items to your home address instead of the UPS service center. After our phone call, I was able to change your address in our UPS program, so this should not happen again. We appreciate your business and your pointing out a problem situation-we were happy to get that solved for you!
placeholder
Cecilia
Temecula, CA
Jan 07, 2020
Awesome as alwaysOnly auction worth a ********** on liveauctioneers.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 08, 2020
Cecilia: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive comments about our auction house. We appreciate your business. Happy New Year!
Cecilia
Johns Creek, GA
Dec 31, 2019
Lovely Items & In House ShippingLoved the item I won. I hadn't seen another one like it and it was in great condition and described accurately. The Buyer's Premium is reasonable as is the shipping cost & not having to deal with a third party shipper was an added bonus.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCJan 01, 2020
Cecilia: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive comments! We are so pleased that we were able to meet your needs! Happy New Year!
placeholder
James
Macomb, Illinois
Dec 29, 2019
A great auction house. Always a good experience.A very trustworthy auction house. Their staff is always friendly. Great packaging and shipping.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
James: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive comments! It is always a pleasure to serve you-whether in person at our auctions, or online!
placeholder
Pete
Magnolia, TX
Dec 28, 2019
Quality & ServiceWoody Auctions is number 1 in my book.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Pete: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive comment! We look forward to many more years serving you!
placeholder
Sandra
Saint Joseph, MI
Dec 28, 2019
Their reputation, honesty and how they treat me.They are really good. Questions are answered with respect to the customer. Items are described accurately. Their Packing is outstanding. The first auction I look for is Woody Auction LLC.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Sandra: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive review! We are blessed that you look for our auction house first!
placeholder
Steven
Midland, TX
Dec 28, 2019
Amazing ServiceI was amazed at what speed this Auction House worked. Everything I bought was fragile. It was all professionally in house packed and shipped and I received it within one week of the end of the auction. I was pleased with every item I received. I highly recommend this auction.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Steven: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive review! We are happy you were pleased with everything. We have great employees who really care about our bidders!
placeholder
Harriet
Charlotte, North Carolina
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Harriet: Thank you for your five-star rating!
placeholder
Fran
Port Arthur, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
Seamless TransactionNice problems at all.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Fran: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive review!
placeholder
Warren
Morrilton, AR
Dec 28, 2019
Professional people to do business withHighly recommend them. Everyone helpful and knowledgable.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Warren: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive review comments! It has been our pleasure to serve you.
placeholder
Kathleen
Melbourne, FL
Dec 28, 2019
Total professionals. Love that I don't have to worry about anything.Simply the best auction house I've ever dealt with. They stand behind their merchandise and are always finding great pieces.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Kathleen: Thank you for your five-star rating! It is always a pleasure to serve you, and we are honored you esteem us so highly!
placeholder
Albert
Land O Lakes, Florida
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Albert: Thank you for your five-star rating!
placeholder
Angela
Clifton, NJ
Dec 28, 2019
Painless transaction. Smooth delivery.Thank you very much for the beautiful glass at a reasonable price. Much appreciated.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Angela: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive comments!
placeholder
Timothy
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Timothy: Thank you for your five-star rating!
placeholder
Michelle
Oak Point, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
Wonderful experienceThis was my first LiveAuctioneers win. Woody Auction was wonderful to work with. The whole process was seamless. Invoices for the item and shipping were promptly sent, and the shipping cost was very reasonable. I literally received my extremely well packed lamp within 2 days. The lamp itself is beautiful and just as represented. I will definitely purchase from them again!
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Michelle: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive review! Your comments were a blessing to us. We look forward to "seeing" you at another auction!
placeholder
Guy
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Guy: Thank you for your five-star rating!
placeholder
Shareen
Watkins Glen, New York
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Shareen: Thank you for your five-star rating!
placeholder
Jeff
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Jeff: Thank you for your five-star rating!
placeholder
Kenneth
Fort Myers, FL
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 30, 2019
Kenneth: Thank you for your five-star rating!
placeholder
Steve
Boynton Beach, FL
Dec 24, 2019
Great Auction House with Great PeopleHave been working with Jason and all the great people at Woody Auction for 15 + years and they are the BEST. Most professional with their descriptions, payment processing, shipping and packing. You could not work with a finer group of people than at Woody Auctions.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 24, 2019
Steve: Thank you for your five-star review and your kind comments. You're making us blush! We are grateful for you and all our wonderful customers!
placeholder
David
Glendale, California
Dec 15, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 16, 2019
David: Thank you for your four-star review. It is always our intent to provide 5-star service-what could we have done better?
Rene
Wentzville, Missouri
Dec 15, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 16, 2019
Rene: Thank you for your five-star rating!
Robert
Hammond, LA
Dec 11, 2019
Outstanding AuctioneersWe have purchased items at Woody auctions, usually in person, but occasionally on line. Because of our in person experience with Woody we know their descriptions are accurate and complete. We are very comfortable with the on line bidding process. We buy cut glass and it is always with some trepidation that we allow such fragile items to be shipped via UPS but Woody's packaging is very secure, bordering on UPS proof, (UPS can destroy anything). We have never had a shipment from Woody arrive damaged. It's definitely more fun to attend the auctions, but when that's not possible, on line bidding with Woody is an entirely acceptable alternative.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 13, 2019
Robert: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive feedback. We are always happy to have you at our auction in person, but we are pleased that the online platform has worked for you, too. We hope to see you soon!
Piotr
Chicago, IL
Nov 27, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCDec 02, 2019
Piotr: Thank you for your five-star review!
Darryl
Clarksville, MD
Nov 23, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 25, 2019
Darryl: Thank you for your 5-star review!
Edgar
Lexington, Kentucky
Nov 23, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 25, 2019
Edgar: Thank you for your 5-star review!
Robert
Pequot Lakes, Minnesota
Nov 22, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 25, 2019
Robert: Thank you for your 5-star review!
Nelson
Carlyle, IL
Nov 22, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 25, 2019
Nelson: Thank you for your 5-star review!
Cinthea
Sedona, Arizona
Nov 10, 2019
Jason WoodyJason Woody was extremely helpful and responded politely to my issue. In fact he went out of his way to accommodate.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 11, 2019
Cinthea: Thank you for your five-star rating-we want everyone to be pleased with us, and we are so glad it all worked out for you!
Kenneth
Newhall, California
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 11, 2019
Ken: Thank you for your five-star rating!
John
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 04, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 04, 2019
John: Thank you for your five-star rating!
Kathy
Lincoln, Nebraska
Nov 03, 2019
Good description and good picturesI have bought items thru Woody Auction for years by bidding by sending them emails. I was a bit disappointed when by bidding online that I also had to pay a processing fee after 20 % premium.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 04, 2019
Kathy: Thank you for your five-star rating and positive comments. Regarding the processing fee, it is LiveAuctioneers 'fee to run your credit card. You can avoid that fee by calling us and paying us directly by credit card. We do not charge a processing fee when we are paid directly. We trust this information is helpful.
Matt
Athens, Texas
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 04, 2019
Matt: Thank you for your five-star rating!
Timothy
Easton, MD
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 04, 2019
Timothy: Thank you for your five-star rating!
Patricia
Manhattan, KS
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 04, 2019
Patricia: Thank you for your five-star rating!
Craig
Topeka, Kansas
Nov 02, 2019
Items they sell are always just as represented and the best quality.Woodys have given us over 40 years of enjoyment in collecting. Three generations of a great family to work with. We feel like they are family. Woodys have always been wonderful and gracious.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 02, 2019
Craig: Thank you for another five-star rating and your positive comments. It's so wonderful to have extended antique family!
Richard
Mississauga, Canada
Nov 02, 2019
Duty ChargesDealing with Woody Auctions was very satisfactory although shipping and duty cost were quite high. I would have to watch out next time.
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 02, 2019
Richard: Thank you for your five-star rating. Unfortunately, duty costs can be expensive. If you would prefer us to ship to a stateside address, we can do that for you if that would save you money. Even though bidders get good deals on their lot prices, the shipping costs can be expensive to ensure you receive your items in good condition. We pass our UPS discount on to the bidders to help keep costs down, but we are more than willing to work with you if you believe the shipping cost is too high. Thanks for your comments!
Keith
Anderson, Missouri
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 02, 2019
Keith: Thank you for your five-star rating!
Lee
Newport Beach, CA
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 02, 2019
Lee: Thank you for your five-star rating!
Ray
Manchester, Missouri
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Woody Auction LLCNov 02, 2019
Ray: Thank you for your five-star rating!