LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Davis Brothers Auction (187)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 187 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Peter
Sunnyvale, CA

Jan 06, 2023
Coca Cola Bottle Openers

Bruce
West Haven, CT

Jan 02, 2023

Richard
Toronto, CA

Dec 31, 2022
Great experience
Very professional
Report

Jonny
Grålum, NO

Dec 31, 2022

Bobby
Kinnelon, NJ

Dec 28, 2022

Andrew
Campbell, TX

Dec 27, 2022

Renee
Spokane, WA

Dec 27, 2022
Great items, descriptions could be better
“Nice Grouping” is not a helpful description. If this is all you get then detailed pictures of the items would be helpful. The records all needed cleaning and were scratched due to not internal sleeves. Very unlike a previous auction I won with the same description and lack of detailed pictures.
Report
Coca Cola Playing Cards

Joseph
New York, NY

Dec 25, 2022
Friendly and Helpful
I won a wonderful bowl in the online auction, which was just as pictured. I had special requirements for the shipping date, since I was going out of town, and Michael at Davis Brothers was professional and helpful in making that happen. The item arrived in perfect condition at exactly the right time. It was a great experience.
Report
Antique Islamic Safavid Tinned Copper Bowl

Jennifer
Virginia Beach, VA

Dec 24, 2022
Great
Items were wonderfully protected in shipment. Reasonable shipping costs considering the distance and the extra packaging to ensure the items arrived safely.
Report
Kuna Mola Cloth Panel

Bryant
Mission Hills, CA

Dec 19, 2022
Great to do business with
Great to do business with
Report

Shannon
Apex, NC

Dec 18, 2022
Excellent transaction!
Very reasonable shipping is done in-house. No dealings with third-party shippers
Report
John P. Reynolds Deer in the Aspen Painting

Jon
Easton, PA

Dec 18, 2022

Peter
Portola Valley, CA

Dec 17, 2022
All OK
Straightforward bidding, payment, arrangement for shipping. No problems.
Report
Native American Indian Drawing

Dianna
Cambridge, IL

Dec 17, 2022
Accurate descriptions!
Accurate item description … reasonable shipping costs with great packaging.
Report
Large Chunky Zuni Turquoise Fetish Necklace

Jordan
Rancho Cordova, CA

Dec 17, 2022
Quick shipping
Quick shipping. Description/pictures accurately show the items front and back. Will definitely keep Davis Brothera in my favorites list.
Report
Collection of Stone Necklace Pendants Cabachons

Thomas P
Amherst, NY

Dec 17, 2022
Sheriff Marion County Kansas Badge

Ronnie
Glendale, AZ

Dec 16, 2022
High buyer's premium
Satisfied with items. The buyer's premium was way to high.
Report
Deputy Sheriff Osage County Kansas Badge

Robert
Brownsville, TX

Dec 16, 2022
Make sure you read detailed descrption
I purchased this pearl necklace only to find out it is a large bracelet. It shoes it and a mannequin neck but what I got fit on my wrist. Its nice but it wasn't a necklace. My wife is petite 5.0 and 100 lbs. and it would not go around her small neck. Robert
Report
14k Gold and Triple Strand Pearl Necklace

Sara
Tucson, AZ

Dec 11, 2022
Great
A consistent and fair auction house. Faithful bidder.
Report
Navajo Mother of Pearl Earrings

Ryan
Roseburg, OR

Dec 09, 2022
Outrageous shipping and unclear description
Unfortunately they decided to drastically over charge for shipping two thin binders and a folded poster, but that was not may main concern. The binders of artwork I recieved were as described except for one important detail. Each binder had every valuable page missing, as well as some images that were clearly copies put into the place of where the actual item should be. I cannot say for sure the auction house took these items from the binders, but it seems that way. Never would have purchased if it were clear that binders were previously searched through and every valuable item was removed. Too bad for them because I am great customer. They could have just stated that binders were previously searched and some items were removed from the collection.
Report
Herman Hintermeister Print Collection

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Dec 07, 2022
Great item and exchange!
Great item and exchange!
Report
Antique Maxfield Parrish Print Contentment

Bob
Bonita Springs, FL

Dec 03, 2022
Slow shipping
They have one of the higher buyer's premiums, yet one of the slowest shippers. They never updated me, I had to ask why the item had not shipped. They advised they were overwhelmed. This was as they were gearing up for a three day auction! Most other auctioneers I deal with ship within two days of payment. This one was over three weeks. They finally shipped the day I asked for a refund. If you are going to charge a high premium, you should also have great service!
Report

Jordan
Rancho Cordova, CA

Dec 03, 2022

Jay
Virginia City, MT

Dec 02, 2022
Montana Frontier Pioneer Map

Tim
Cincinnati, OH

Nov 29, 2022
Deceptive description of item
Item sold was deceptively advertised as being signed by Abe Lincoln when they knew it was not-shameful
Report
Abraham Lincoln Land Grant Kentucky Militia

Roger
Wilton Manors, FL

Nov 27, 2022
Accurate descriptions with good quality photos
This was my first buying experience with Davis. Very professional in answering questions and providing additional details. A huge plus is in-house packing and shipping.
Report

George H.
Gig Harbor, WA

Nov 26, 2022
Timely communications, expert pack and ship
Responsive to pre-auction questions. Very secure and packing in oversized box. Thanks much.
Report

Anthony
Jackson Heights, NY

Nov 26, 2022

Troy
New Braunfels, TX

Nov 26, 2022

James
Jamestown, RI

Nov 26, 2022

Timothy
Pittsburgh, PA

Nov 26, 2022

Larry
Acworth, GA

Nov 25, 2022

Wigder
New York, NY

Nov 25, 2022
WONDERFUL AUCTION HOUSE WITH EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Everything was great, fantastic communication, Will buy again
Report
Pair of Philippines Carved Wood Bookends

Christina
Pine Lake, GA

Nov 25, 2022
Great Auction House with Wonderful Service & Shipping
We love buying from Davis Brothers-their customer service is spot-on, and we're ALWAYS relieved with their in-house shipping. Continue to be repeat customers!
Report
Mid Century Bohemian Beaded Curtain

James
Elkhorn, NE

Nov 18, 2022
In-house shipping
Another great experience. Great people, and very professional. I would recommend buying from them.
Report
Large Group of Bennington Clay Marbles

James
Elkhorn, NE

Nov 18, 2022
in-house shipping
I enjoyed there auction. Very well organized and set up shipping for me. I would recommend buying from them. 5 Stars *****
Report
Native American Indian Pottery Story Teller

Natalie
Brooklyn, NY

Nov 14, 2022
Buyers beware, definitely do NOT trust this auctioneer, one of the worst ever!!
Worst auctioneer, so greedy that they tried to charge 7x the actual shipping cost and added it to my invoice without my consent. I had to donate the piece to charity because they would not offer any other shipping. They do not reply nor pick up the phone, but just try to steal your money. Buyers beware, not worth the trouble!!
Report

Carleton
Newnan, GA

Nov 07, 2022

Richard
Vevey, CH

Nov 04, 2022

Matthew
Lakewood, CO

Oct 23, 2022
Ed Morgan Embossed Paper Blackfoot Feather

George
Bangor, PA

Oct 23, 2022
Timely responses
Easy and fast, an excellent seller
Report

Brandie
Victoria, CA

Oct 22, 2022
Great Job!
I couldn't be happier with the quality of service from this company. Very professional, thank you!
Report
Plains Native American Indian Beaded Barrettes

Gary
Colorado Springs, CO

Oct 22, 2022
Davis Brothers Does It Right!
Davis Brothers Auction was a pleasure to deal with and their offerings were amazing! I purchased a clock for a friend and they graciously accommodated my request to ship it directly to him vs. sending it to me to have me ship it to him! That's customer service!!! I will definitely follow and no doubt purchase more from this auction house!
Report
Moosehead Beer Wall Clock

Ahmad
Brentwood, CA

Oct 22, 2022
Navajo Sterling Silver Indian Chief Biker Bracelet

Lawrence
Santa Ana, CA

Oct 22, 2022
genuine item
great purchase
Report
Ancient Anasazi Indian Decorated Pot

Timothy
Ontario, CA

Oct 22, 2022
Great oversight and responsive to inquiries.
Cameron was very helpful and took care of all issues promptly. Great communication. Thank you.
Report
Hopi Indian Kachina Doll

Darla
Missoula, MT

Oct 21, 2022
Genuine quality items
I have bought and sold through Davis Brothers auction. Very satisfied. The staff was incredible. Fun, kind and informative. Great experience, no complaints. I will continue to do business with them. 5 Stars.
Report
Larry Pirnie Montana Cabin Gouache Painting

David
Laramie, WY

Oct 21, 2022
Dozens of books bought-VERY well packed
We bought almost 70 books and they were very well packed into a strong box inside a box (90 + lbs. total!).
Report
Group of Native American Indian Art Books

Tom
Saint Petersburg, FL

Oct 21, 2022
Adonis Statue Study of a Male Torso

Michael
Hayes, VA

Oct 16, 2022
Slow shipping
Great company to deal with, but their shipping department could use some help
Report
Large Group of Marbles
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP