Bidder Reviews for Langston Auction Gallery (364)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 364 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Carlene
Warrenton, NC

Sep 27, 2022
Porcelain Open Work Floral Motif Lamp

Tim
Fuquay Varina, NC

Sep 26, 2022
Lot of Hotel Silverplate Teapots

Vickie
Selma, NC

Sep 26, 2022
Very smooth transaction
The runner was perfect. Very satisfied.
Report
2' 7" x 6' 10" Handmade Oriental Runner

Cindy
Columbia, SC

Sep 12, 2022
very nice to work with.
great items. nice to work with.
Report
Oil On Canvas French Street Scene Signed

Cindy
Columbia, SC

Sep 12, 2022
super nice to work with.
super nice to work with. thanks.
Report
Lot Two Framed OOB - Signed

Donald Eric
Bridgton, ME

Sep 08, 2022
19th C Cherry Tea Table (As Is)

Penny
Tempe, AZ

Jul 25, 2022
English Stoke On Trent Porcelain Biscuit Barrel

Vickie
Selma, NC

Jul 25, 2022
Service you can trust
Absolutely love the lamps. They look beautiful sitting on top of my organ. Very grateful I got them. Thank you!
Report
Pair Bronze & Crystal Candelabra Lamps

Sia
Winter Park, FL

Jul 16, 2022
Excellent EXPERINCE
ALWAYS A POSITIVE EXPERINCE! A + ALL THE WAY.
Report
10 1 X 13 10 Handmade Oriental Rug

Joseph
New Bern, NC

Jun 20, 2022
After 25 years Langston's is still lovely
I accept on-line, wish we could be live/in-person
Report
Framed Needlepoint Sampler Dated 1848

BJ
Clayton, North Carolina

Jun 09, 2022
Great people to work with
I have been buying from Langston for a few years and everything is great.
Report
Maple Glider Bench

William
Durham, NC

May 23, 2022
Victorian Walnut Bookcase

Stuart
Newport, New Hampshire

May 15, 2022
Good auction house and fast processing
Good auction house with fast processing. Would be great if they did in house shipping but otherwise 5 star
Report
Heavy Cast Aluminum Giraffe Plant Stand

Karr
Leasburg, NC

Apr 27, 2022
Antique Oak Bow Front China Cabinet

Barbara
Deerfield Beach, FL

Apr 27, 2022
Lot Shelley Porcelain

Moranda
Benson, NC

Apr 21, 2022
Outstanding items!
Easy process. Excellent communication. A pleasure to do business with.
Report
Copper & Brass Chaffing Dish

Moranda
Benson, NC

Apr 21, 2022
Excellent chairs, tools, dishes, and sports cards!
Great communication. A pleasure to do business with.
Report
Lot Nativity Scene & Misc. Decor

Moranda
Benson, NC

Apr 21, 2022
Lovely china pieces!
Excellent communication. A pleasure to do business with.
Report
Set Ivory Fantasy Dinnerware Japan

Moranda
Benson, NC

Apr 21, 2022
Excellent communication. A pleasure to do business with.
Wonderful items!
Report
Three Vintage Bicycles (As Is)

Moranda
Benson, NC

Apr 21, 2022
Outstanding items.
Excellent communication. A pleasure to do business with.
Report
Painted Porcelain Figural Centerpiece

Michael
Beaufort, NC

Apr 19, 2022
great place
great place to do business
Report
Primitive Walnut Bench

James
Luray, VA

Apr 03, 2022
Lot Gilt Ornate Frames

Sia
Winter Park, FL

Mar 26, 2022
Excellent Experience!
Great People to work with, A + Service as well.
Report
6 Ft Dia Handmade Oriental Rug

Dennis
Estero, FL

Mar 24, 2022
Best Auction House in eastern NC
Great items … honesty …. And best support staff. Tracey is the lady to deal with. She is extremely accommodating. e
Report
OOC Mountains Scene In Ornate Gilt Frame - Signed

Kenneth
New Ipswich, NH

Mar 20, 2022
Langston Auctions went beyond
Langston Auctions went out of their way to accommodate a challenging situation for me related to the pickup of the items. While I remain very appreciative and thankful I will make every effort to not have to ask that of them out of respect and thankfulness. I heartily recommend Langston as a superb auction house and just good people.
Report
Pair Mahogany 4 Section Barrister Book Cases

Sia
Winter Park, FL

Mar 19, 2022
Excellent Sellers
A + First Class Auctioneers! Highly recommended.
Report
9' 0" X 12' 3" Handmade Oriental Rug

Janice
Lynchburg, VA

Mar 14, 2022
Loads of items Coming in all the time
This place is crammed with items. Hard to walk around the place to see furniture, but it can be done. Guys in the front working were rather terse, but the office staff were friendly enough at pick up and helped load. Won item for way less than it's worth, so happy about that.
Report
Painted French Provincial Wing Chair with Silk Upholst.

Michael
Beaufort, NC

Feb 10, 2022
great auction
always a pleasure
Report
2' 11" X 10' 7" Hand Made Oriental Runner

Feb 09, 2022
Is this a scam?
Report
Langston Auction Gallery logo
Langston Auction GalleryFeb 10, 2022
Sir, when you contacted the UPS Store through email to setup the pick-up, they responded by saying to "tell Langston's to release the items", which you never did! We have to get a verbal or written release from our clients before we can release to shippers. We have not had any contact with you whatsoever. If you had done what UPS had told you to do and sent us an email or called releasing the items, you probably would already have them.
Lot Cast Iron Skillets

Dennis
Estero, FL

Jan 23, 2022
Great Auction House
Bobby and his staff bend over backwards to help with any questions or concerns.
Report
Pr Henkel Harris Cherry Framed QA Style Mirrors

Vickie
Selma, NC

Jan 22, 2022
Very pleasant experience
Very satisfied every time I participate in an auction from Langston. I always look forward to the next one.
Report
Brass & Crystal Lamp

Michael
Beaufort, NC

Jan 22, 2022
Great auction house
Always a pleasure doing business with Langston's
Report
Pair Walnut Mid-Century Modern Round Tables By Lane

Moranda
Benson, NC

Dec 31, 2021
Excellent items.
A pleasure to do business with.
Report
Metal Toolbox & Contents

Michael
Beaufort, NC

Dec 30, 2021
great pieces
I've dealt with Bobby for years and he always is top shelf
Report
Pine Round Table W/ Lazy Susan

Vickie
Selma, NC

Dec 29, 2021
Honesty does a world of good!
Loved my item and the people there are very helpful and kind. Tracy is wonderful and enjoy talking with her.
Report
Pair of French Gilt Bronze Candelabras

Douglas
Concord, NC

Dec 11, 2021
Election Selection of Items in the Auction
Langston's pre-Thanksgiving auction contained an excellent selection of items, including several early nineteenth century antique furniture pieces. The item we won was exactly as described and the online images made it easy to assess the condition.
Report
Craftique Mah Drop-Leaf Pembroke Table w/ 1 Drawer

Michael
Beaufort, NC

Dec 11, 2021
2' 9" x 7' 10" Handmade Oriental Rug

Wayne
Orlando, FL

Dec 11, 2021
Factual Description
in addition to the photos and description on the auction site, we requested a more detailed "condition report". They told us about a couple of chips on the mirror, and included photos. When we received the item, it was exactly as described.
Report
MCM Mirrored & Silver Painted 3 Drawer Commode

William
Cape Charles, Virginia

Dec 11, 2021
Great to do business with
If you’re looking for a wide selection of items and a friendly courteous and knowledgeable dealer then Mr Langston is just who you need. We have bought from him several times in the past year and it’s always a pleasurable experience. I rate Langstons Auctions five star in every possible way. They are great people to do business with
Report
2' 8" x 13' Handmade Oriental Runner

Craig
Troy, SC

Dec 11, 2021
Great items and service!
Highly recommend
Report
Chesterfield Leather Sofa Bed by Hancock & Moore

David
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Nov 17, 2021
Communication not great
I asked multiple times for additional pictures. Responses very slow and they told me not possible to send more pictures.
Report
Victorian Walnut 4 Drawer Marble Top Chest

Rebecca
Windsor, NC

Nov 17, 2021
Two Framed Prints

Patrick
Saint-gatien-des-bois, FR

Nov 02, 2021
Buying is efficient and simple
Transport between the gallery Wilson to France isn’t simple to organize.
Report
Cherry Fluted Pedestal

Wanda
Wilson, NC

Nov 01, 2021
N/A
Great gallery! Great employees! Great service!
Report
Wooden Carved Ships Model

William
Cape Charles, Virginia

Nov 01, 2021
Great auction house
Mr Langston and his entire staff are friendly and helpful. They took a lot of time answering questions and helping me load my car. Mr Langston is a walking encyclopedia of antiques and he has so many stories and experiences I enjoyed hearing about. Friendly courteous and fair is what you will get from this auction house. I highly recommend them.
Report
Wrought Iron Bronze & Marble Top Console Table

Jeanne
Wilson, NC

Oct 21, 2021
Lot of Vintage Books

Robert
Covington, Georgia

Sep 27, 2021
Custom Signed Shaker Cherry Hanging Wall Clock

Holly
Cleveland, OH

Sep 27, 2021
94 Pc Hutschenreuther Dinner Set 'Bird Of Paradise"

Roger
Fayetteville, NC

Sep 27, 2021
In person inspection is always helpful, when possible.
great mixture and variety items to bid on and a very friendly auctioneer/staff.
Report
Antique OOC Ship Scene - Signed

Paul
Grayland, WA

Sep 24, 2021
5 Satsuma Porcelain Vases, (All As Is)
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP