Bidder Reviews for Langston Auction Gallery (315)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
91% (286)
4 Star
5% (15)
3 Star
2% (6)
2 Star
1% (3)
1 Star
2% (5)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 315 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Paul
Grayland, WA
Sep 24, 2021
5 Satsuma Porcelain Vases, (All As Is)
Michael
Beaufort, North Carolina
Sep 22, 2021
Antique Wicker Shelf
Laura
Snow Hill, NC
Sep 22, 2021
Friendly & HonestHaving been a customer for several years, it's hard to stay away. Everyone is friendly and if needed, a phone call or email if any questions about an item. It's where I look if I need something unusual and interesting. It's fun and we have found some very interesting nice pieces. Thank you all!
Report
19th C Pine One Drawer Table
David
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Sep 19, 2021
English Silver Plate & Mahogany Gallery Tray
Gordon
Beaufort, NC
Sep 01, 2021
great friendly people to deal withhave bought from Langston several times now and they are just good honest people. will keep going back
Report
Primitive Wire Mesh Pie Safe
Vickie
Selma, North Carolina
Sep 01, 2021
Vintage Phone
Thomas
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 11, 2021
Signed Steuben Glass Bowl & Czech Ink Bottle
jacob
Encino, California
Jul 31, 2021
18th C Walnut Carved 6 Pc Cabinet
John
Roslyn, New York
Jul 28, 2021
Honest auction houseItem was as described.
Report
Seth Thomas Gallery Clock
Justin
Ocoee, Florida
Jul 23, 2021
Two Antique French Copper Pots W/ Iron Handles
cheryl
Columbus, OH
Jul 08, 2021
Donated as the cost for shipping was to expensive.Donated. Cost was $12.00 and shipping would have been close to 60.00
Report
Lot of Press Glass Bowls, Pitchers , Trays
George
Wilmington, North Carolina
Jun 28, 2021
Use Caution as Damage to Items May Not Be Adequately DescribedUnfortunately, the cold water pitcher from 1881 has collection of 6 dents and some smaller dings that were not described at all. Had they been, I, and probably the other bidder, would not have bid on lot 0009 in the June 2021 auction. My experience in two auctions with Langston's allows me to impart little wisdom. I would recommend to anyone considering buying here to do an on site preview of the items you are interested in, or if that is not possible, reach out to them and ask specific question via message, otherwise, based upon my physically viewing items coming up for auction and the items I have purchased, you may not get exactly what you expected. That can be both good thing or bad thing:) I suppose I could have pitched fit while I was there about the dents and dings, but really I am conflict averse. This is the second auction I have participated in. The first auction, I only purchased cheap items, so throwing some stuff away that was unsellable was not big deal. In the overall scheme, things balanced themselves out because of the sheer bulk of what I was able to purchase. I will certainly still buy from this auction house if the bid prices support the gamble I feel like I have to take, and if they approve my bid request after this review. I just can't drive 4 hours, plus gas and time to physically inspect items I want to bid on every time I am interested in acquiring inventory. As reseller, price is important but condition is hugely impactful to the retail value. The payment process is little frustrating. I am prompt payer and both times I have had to reach out to Langston about sales tax being added despite my exemption paperwork being on file. The people seem nice and friendly and I don't have the feeling that this auction house is intentionally trying to be dishonest. I am of the opinion that much of what I have experienced is result of people rushing through the processes.
Report
Lot of Framed Prints & Needleworks
Cliff
Wilson, North Carolina
Jun 23, 2021
2 Brilliant Cut Glass Bowls
Isaac
Wilmington, NC
Jun 22, 2021
Antique Cherry Dry Sink with Zinc Liner
Gary
Clayton, North Carolina
Jun 21, 2021
2 Silverplate Victorian Baskets
Bengie
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Jun 21, 2021
Always a pleasant buying experience.great treasures, great prices, helpful folks!
Report
19th C Mahogany QA Tilt Top Table w Bird Cage
Keith
Live Oak, Florida
Jun 21, 2021
An easy Auction house to bid with.I've participated in their auctions for a few years now, and have always received great service from the bidding on their lots all the way through their shipping process which is pretty flawless. These are great folks... Highly recommend them!!! Keith M
Report
2 Pottery Vases 1 by Amphora
Mikara
Statesville, NC
Jun 18, 2021
Always A Great Experience!This auction house has become a favorite of mine. They always have great pieces and I can always find something I’m interested in. They have always responded to my questions and have always been very helpful. I look forward to participating in future auctions.
Report
HP Victorian Lamp w/ Pink Opalescent Shade
Mikara
Statesville, NC
Jun 15, 2021
Good auction houseNice items, accurately described. Smooth transactions, helpful staff, organized pick up. they even helped assist with pick up which was greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Report
Glass Top Swan Base Coffee Table
Jada
Albemarle, NC
Jun 04, 2021
Antique Paper Mache Doll -- Split Oak Basket
Stephen
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Jun 02, 2021
Pictures Don't Show EverythingThe process to purchase was smooth, but I regret not asking questions prior to my bidding as the pictures didn't show the damage to the one item I truly wanted. When it arrived, the CW uniform was way more damaged than what was shown in the picture. It is basically useless for my purpose of creating a special classroom museum of the Civil War for my students to compliment many of the real artifacts that I have bought over the years. There were holes in so many places not shown in the pics. Additionally, it would be helpful to get an approximate weight on the items you are bidding on as the shipping was more than the items. If I had known the price of shipping would be over $70, then I would not have bid on it. I have only had positive experiences withLiveauctioneers.com and this was my first terrible experience. It is a shame the pictures weren't more extensive.
Report
Civil War Reenactment Uniform -- Bird House & Misc.
Marie
Tarboro, North Carolina
Jun 02, 2021
Three Luggage Racks
Cliff
Wilson, North Carolina
Jun 02, 2021
Lot Of Cut Glass Bowls
Philip
Newberry, SC
Jun 02, 2021
A Great Auction HouseSuper Auction House. Always easy to work with. Very nice people!
Report
2 Prints & Framed Copper Plate "Manchester Railroad"
Marie
Tarboro, North Carolina
May 18, 2021
8' 0" X 10' 6" Handmade Aubusson Rug
Hugh
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
May 17, 2021
Bronze Sculpture Of Conquistador Signed Drouot
Paul
Grayland, WA
May 14, 2021
Red Lacquer Pnt Dec Oriental Shaving Stand
Billie
League City, TX
May 02, 2021
Three Cast Iron Items -- Cow Bank -- Cow Door Stop --
William
Lincolnton, NC
Apr 28, 2021
10' X 8' Handmade Oriental Rug
Randal
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 28, 2021
Bobby rulesBobby you're the man!
Report
Vintage Global String Guitar
Steve
Little Rock, AR
Apr 28, 2021
Pr 19th C Renaiss. Revival Bronze & Slate Vases
Nicole
Plainville, Connecticut
Apr 21, 2021
(2) 19th C Salt Glazed Crocks W/Blue Decoration
Johanna
Greenville, Maine
Apr 18, 2021
William
Dunedin, Florida
Apr 18, 2021
4 Waterford Champagne Flutes
Rebecca
Windsor, North Carolina
Apr 18, 2021
Lalique Plate & Perfume Bottle
Bengie
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Apr 18, 2021
Aynsley Oval Platter
John
Petaluma, California
Apr 17, 2021
FriendlyVery easy to deal with! Will buy from them again
Report
Silverplated Victorian Vase
Diana
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Apr 17, 2021
Gilt Wood Framed Mirror
Katherine
Tarboro, North Carolina
Apr 17, 2021
Oriental Porcelain Bowl & Vase
Leslie
Chickamauga, Georgia
Apr 11, 2021
Great folks to deal with!!Love their auction and they had great customer service!!!!
Report
Joseph
Durham, North Carolina
Apr 08, 2021
Good House!This is my second good experience with Langston. Sure hope there will be more in the future.
Report
Martha
Rocky Mount, Ohio
Apr 07, 2021
Nancy
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Apr 05, 2021
I would gladly buy here again. Very pleased with the entire process!All my items were described well. Invoice was sent in a timely manner. payment process was easy with friendly staff. The shippers were great to worth also. I was very happy from start to end... thanks!!
Report
Mark
Greenville, North Carolina
Apr 04, 2021
Thomas
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Apr 03, 2021
Excellent, honest people to work with!Excellent, honest people to work with!
Report
Nicole
Plainville, Connecticut
Apr 03, 2021
Dale
Lexington, Virginia
Mar 13, 2021
Vivian
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Mar 13, 2021
Lot Flow Blue Plates & Platter
Laura
Snow Hill, NC
Mar 10, 2021
Two Antique Copper & Brass Kettles
ALLEN
Selma, North Carolina
Mar 08, 2021
Bone Inlay Game Box & Miniature Cherry Desk
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP