logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Langston Auction Gallery (120)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
88% (105)
4 Star
7% (8)
3 Star
2% (2)
2 Star
2% (2)
1 Star
3% (3)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 120 Reviews

William
Glasgow, KY
Jul 26, 2019
placeholder
Scott
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 25, 2019
placeholder
Stan
Hillsborough, NC
Jul 25, 2019
placeholder
James
Ormond Beach, Florida
Jul 25, 2019
placeholder
M. Paul
Blue Grass, VA
Jul 25, 2019
placeholder
Ellen
Richmond, VA
Jul 06, 2019
placeholder
John
Conway, SC
Jun 20, 2019
placeholder
Stan
Hillsborough, NC
Jun 19, 2019
placeholder
Meredith
Lehigh Acres, FL
Jun 17, 2019
Good dealsGreat items, smooth transactions, sometimes bargain prices
placeholder
Alex
Savannah, GA
Jun 17, 2019
placeholder
Debbie
Stanhope, NJ
Jun 17, 2019
placeholder
Mary
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 17, 2019
Great BargainsI was lucky enough to be able to personally inspect two of these items prior to the sale so I knew exactly what I was buying. At a previous online auction I bid on an item sight unseen. But the item was exactly like the picture and the description. I was very pleased with it when I picked it up. I’ve also been able to attend some of the regular weekly auctions at Langston’s. It’s a very fun experience and I’ve been able to get great bargains.
placeholder
Robert
Berkeley, CA
Apr 15, 2019
placeholder
Laura
Snow Hill, NC
Apr 14, 2019
Best Auction HouseLangston Auctions is my go to place when I am looking for the right piece. They have beautiful items-well described-a great experience. Always helpful and knowledgeable about what they are selling. Try it you’ll be back again!
placeholder
Robert
Walworth, New York
Apr 13, 2019
Clear description and willing to answer questions.I would buy from again!
placeholder
Katherine
Tarboro, North Carolina
Apr 13, 2019
placeholder
Thomas
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Apr 13, 2019
placeholder
Mary Nell
Raleigh, NC
Apr 13, 2019
placeholder
Enrique
Miami, Florida
Mar 11, 2019
Thank you all so much. Your auction house is second to none!
placeholder
Robert
Prairie Grove, IL
Mar 11, 2019
placeholder
Jean
Doswell, VA
Mar 11, 2019
Very friendly easy to work with!
placeholder
Isaac
Woodland Hills, CA
Mar 11, 2019
placeholder
Paul
Grayland, Washington
Mar 05, 2019
As advertised (probably a new item), smooth transaction and rapid shipment. Thanks.
placeholder
Enrique
Miami, Florida
Jan 22, 2019
Love your auction house!
John
Salt Point, NY
Jan 22, 2019
William
Cape Charles, VA
Jan 22, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone we came into contact with was very nice
Leslie
Lexington, KY
Jan 22, 2019
First time buyer! The auction was New Year's Day which made it a good day for me to watch. I have bought from many auction houses and found the quality of the merchandise selection to be very good. used their delivery service which was very easy and convenient Hope I can attend the auction next year! Thanks
Paul
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 22, 2019
Galerie
New York City, NY
Jan 22, 2019
Charles
Paris, Kentucky
Jan 22, 2019
I always receive a call from Jody or someone else at the gallery, prior to the auction, asking if I have any questions about the catalog. I am most appreciative of this thoughtfulness.
Karen
Greenville, NC
Dec 05, 2018
I have bought numerous things from them over the last eight years both through Live Auctioneers and going to the auctions in person. I was new to auctions, but they made me very comfortable, and always go out of their way to help me.
Anonymous
Sep 26, 2018
Anonymous
Sep 26, 2018
This was my first time dealing with Langston and it was an excellent experience. I would definitely participate in their auctions in the future.
Anonymous
Sep 26, 2018
Good experience. Always
Anonymous
Sep 26, 2018
Very friendly
Anonymous
Sep 26, 2018
Anonymous
Sep 26, 2018
Always willing to answer questions or provide support. Friendly and family oriented. A pleasure doing business with them.
Anonymous
Sep 26, 2018
I have had a good experience each time I work with Langston Auction House.
Anonymous
Jul 27, 2018
not quite as friendly as usual with auction houses. as if they were doing me a favor. on the bright side i am wearing the purchase now. i probably wont shop that site again.
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
Outstanding value and service.. Garry
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
Nice and cooperative people.
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
Great Auction House!
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
good folks!!
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
One of the best
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
Great folks
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
My problems are with live auctions-I send in bids which are not received. I have won auctions-the window on my screen said I won, but when I went to pick up my items, I was told someone else had won the items. The last sale I bid on several items and bids did not go through. These are not one-time happenings..
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2018
One of the very best!