Bidder Reviews for Brand Used Works (432)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

90% (390)

4 Star

4% (17)

3 Star

1% (6)

2 Star

2% (7)

1 Star

3% (12)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 432 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Fred
Vestal, NY

Nov 28, 2021

Robert
Roanoke Rapids, NC

Nov 28, 2021
Outstanding service
Outstanding service and shipping easygoing communications. Thank you
Report

Dale
Blacksburg, Virginia

Nov 28, 2021
They are honest and are fast shippers.
Great people to work with.
Report

Dave
Oconomowoc, WI

Nov 28, 2021
These people are wonderful
My new favorite auction house!
Report

Michael
Colonial Heights, VA

Nov 27, 2021

Quin
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Nov 27, 2021

Larry E.
Lima, OH

Nov 25, 2021
Fast service.
FAST GOOD SERVICE.
Report

Larry E.
Lima, OH

Nov 25, 2021
Very fast service.
Very fast service. Packing very good.
Report

Ken
Friendswood, TX

Nov 23, 2021
Great Seller
Brand Used Works has Always Been a Top Seller in My Book!! Fast And Reliable
Report

Dalki
Paw Paw, Illinois

Nov 22, 2021

ROBERT R PHILLIPS C/O OR DON PHILLIPS
Clearwater, Florida

Nov 18, 2021
GOTTA BID FAST THEY ARE PRETTY FAST GREAT AUCTION
GREAT AUCTION HOUSE, SPORTSMANS TOYS OR US
Report

Kiran
Salt Lake City, Utah

Nov 13, 2021

david
Highland, Indiana

Nov 12, 2021
no return call fony company no product
bad people to do business with
Report
Brand Used Works logo
Brand Used WorksNov 12, 2021
You have us confused with someone else. We always answer the phone, and we went back and forth on emails yesterday as soon as you sent one! please correct your feedback David. You had a problem with the FFL dealer you chose, not us. we were ready to ship out your order, and I made the phone call for you yesterday to get the FFL and we shipped out in 5 Min!

Antonio
Mesa, Arizona

Nov 07, 2021
So convenient and easy to do business with them
they're great to work with. Take care of everything from great explanations on the item, payment and shipping. all seamless and easy to use.
Report

Jeffrey D
South Londonderry, Vermont

Nov 04, 2021

Victor
Cibolo, Texas

Nov 02, 2021
Outstanding.
This auction worked like a well oiled machine. Big variety. Got my invoice and paid it immediately. Really fast shipping. I received my items in three days. This is my second auction with them and I’m looking forward to another.
Report

Mike
Frankfort, KY

Nov 01, 2021

Phil
Avoca, PA

Oct 30, 2021

Chuck
Canyon Lake, Texas

Oct 30, 2021

John G
Hagatna, GU

Oct 30, 2021

John
Harrisville, Michigan

Oct 30, 2021
Great auction house
They communicated great, shipped fast and they item was literally "as new". Very easy to transact with. Highly recommend.
Report

Richard
Greeley, Colorado

Oct 30, 2021
Always a professional interaction with Brand Used Works.
Item was better than expected and arrived promptly.
Report

John
Whispering Pines, North Carolina

Oct 30, 2021
Excelent place to buy guns for a C & R collector.
Excelent buy. Fast shipping really good place to do business.
Report

Brannin
Austin, Texas

Oct 30, 2021
Brand Used is a first class operation.
Brand used is a great auction house to buy from and work with. Unlike other auctions, their item descriptions are extensive and thorough. I have purchased from many online auctions and Brand Used is as good as they come. Keep up the good work!!
Report

Vasily
Hooksett, New Hampshire

Oct 28, 2021

Vasily
Hooksett, New Hampshire

Oct 28, 2021

Michael
Old Greenwich, Connecticut

Sep 30, 2021

John G
Hagatna, GU

Sep 19, 2021

Stuart
Angleton, TX

Sep 19, 2021

Sep 12, 2021
The Professionals of Brand Used Works
Brand Used Works is fast. It is amazing how quickly I received my last order. I am always confident that the item I receive will be exactly as shown in the photos and as described. Brand Used Works is my preferred auctioneers for firearms and related purchases. As the song says, “Simply the best … Better than all the rest!”
Report

Tim
Wilson, New York

Sep 11, 2021
Great auction house!
Repeat buyer at Brand Used Works. Always a great experience. Fast shipping and flawless service. Thank you!
Report

Martin
Groton, Connecticut

Sep 11, 2021
A pleasure to do business with!
A pleasure to do business with!
Report

THOMAS
Elkmont, AL

Sep 11, 2021
Great Experience
Purchased items arrived timely and in really secured packaging. 5 Star Service for sure...
Report

DWAYNE
Toronto, Canada

Sep 11, 2021
MISSREPRESENTED ITEM, NO EFFORT TO MAKE RIGHT. BE VERY CAREFUL BUYING FROM THEM
WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AN ORIGINAL ANTIQUE COLT 1851 NAVY, BUY IS FULL OF REPRODUCTION PARTS, SCREWS, ETC... I WAS TOLD TOO BAD "AS IS, WHERE IS" IS WHAT HE SAID, I DON'T BELIEVE THAT COUNTS IF YOU WRONGLY DESCRIBED THE ITEM OR LEAVE OUT IMPORTANT ISSUE LIKE MODERN REPLACEMENT PARTS ON AN ANTIQUE REVOLVER. BASICALLY THEY SOLD ME A PARTIAL FAKE AND ARE REFUSING TO ALLOW ME TO RETURN IT FOR REFUND. I WILL LOSE MONEY ON THIS FOR SURE. BE VERY CAREFUL DEALING WITH THESE PEOPLE, I NEVER WILL AGAIN.
Report
Brand Used Works logo
Brand Used WorksSep 11, 2021
We are not gunsmiths, nor do we take firearms apart. We offer A LOT of quality pictures, and we are available to ask questions for 3 weeks before the auction. We run a no reserve auction house, and pay out the sellers very quickly. Not only is this a no reserve auction, but nowhere will you find a return policy on firearms! Odds love to tell you about a truck I bought at auction, they said it runs great. Paid 42K after premium, got half way home and it blew up. 12K later getting a new 6.7 engine installed, truck was fine. This is the auction world, this is not the retail world. Understand the difference and bid accordingly. Glad you will no longer be bidding with us. I wish some of our regular bidders could comment on this review!

Jay
Littleton, CO

Sep 08, 2021
Communication
As auctions go very satisfactory
Report

J
Cjapman, UT

Sep 02, 2021
Contacted me threatening to report me to ATF for "gun fraud"
Absolutely ludacris manner of attempting to collect payment for an auction. Received a text msg threatening to "report me to ATF and local sheriff's department for gun fraud" then upon being informed that this was an absolutely illogical, unrealistic threat, the seller continued to insist otherwise. Do not do business with this seller. Buyer BEWARE.
Report
Brand Used Works logo
Brand Used WorksSep 02, 2021
This is a Non Paying Bidder Who Bid $3000 Worth of Firearms and Cant Pay or Own Them. Yes, We Reported to Her Local Sheriffs Department, The BATF for Attempting to Purchase Firearms, and our Debt Collections Agency. She Thinks this is a Joke, but it is most certainly not!

Philip
Glenview, Illinois

Aug 23, 2021
Great Auction House!
Great Auction House. Very easy to deal with. People are nice and helpful, they also ship items pretty fast.
Report

Ian
Queens Village, New York

Aug 22, 2021
Open payment, and I paid.
Open payment, and I paid. I miss out on some auctions because open payment is still open. I email them and still nothing, can’t bid because of them.
Report
Brand Used Works logo
Brand Used WorksAug 22, 2021
Sorry you feel this way, but we DO have everyone marked shipped. Please contact live auctioneers to correct this Issue as it is not something on our side. We are very on top of doing this stuff. Please call me and we will Three way phone call Live auctioneers and get it rectified, and then maybe you will be kind enough to fix this Horrible 1 Star rating. Our Number is 719-652-5001 Thanks!

Jeffrey D
South Londonderry, Vermont

Aug 21, 2021
Easy to work with.
Easy to work with.
Report

David
Red Hook, New York

Aug 18, 2021
Great Auction house!
Excellent ~!
Report

Conrad
Goodland, Kansas

Aug 16, 2021

Chris
Milford, Connecticut

Aug 15, 2021
WARNING
Item arrived opened and damaged in a described 'sealed box' they offered a replacement but there is no way I would trust that I would get an item back.
Report
Brand Used Works logo
Brand Used WorksAug 15, 2021
There is always a weirdo in the bunch, Told this guy to send it back for a full refund! He said "well what if you steal it and say you never got it" Come on Joker, Look at our feedback, we are awesome! I think you just wanted to open one to see what they looked like and maybe photo shoot them and then return one, thats why you wont send them back. I would not approve this guy to another auction.

Chris
Milford, Connecticut

Aug 15, 2021
WARNING
Item arrived opened and damaged in a described 'sealed box' they offered a replacement but there is no way I would trust that I would get an item back.
Report
Brand Used Works logo
Brand Used WorksAug 15, 2021
There is always a weirdo in the bunch, Told this guy to send it back for a full refund! He said "well what if you steal it and say you never got it" Come on Joker, Look at our feedback, we are awesome! I think you just wanted to open one to see what they looked like and maybe photo shoot them and then return one, thats why you wont send them back. I would not approve this guy to another auction.

Billy Himmelrich
Delray Beach, FL

Aug 15, 2021
Great Customer Service
As a first time buyer with this seller I was pleasantly surprised by the speed and ease of the transaction.
Report

THOMAS
Elkmont, AL

Aug 15, 2021
Smooth Transaction
Purchase, payment, shipping and handling was extremely smooth. Absolutely fantastic experience.
Report

John G
Hagatna, GU

Aug 14, 2021

James
Lenox, MI

Aug 14, 2021
Every thing was fine
Every thing was fine
Report

Martin
Groton, Connecticut

Aug 14, 2021
Payment options.
A pleasure to do business with and easy to contact if any answers are needed.
Report

andrew
Kingston, New Hampshire

Aug 14, 2021
Very happy
Very happy everything went as expected nothing to complain about here
Report

James
Sibley, Iowa

Aug 14, 2021
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP