Brand Used Works, CO - Read over 623 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Brand Used Works (623)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 623 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Allen
Huber Heights, OH

May 16, 2024
Best auction house
I have been doing business with Brand Used Works for the past six years. They are absolutely the best at description and detail of items and I have never been disappointed with anything I have ever purchased.
Report

James
Brownsboro, TX

May 15, 2024

Bradley
Bartlett, IL

May 14, 2024
Great Auction
Smooth auction, great communication and fast shipping!
Report

Bradley
Bartlett, IL

May 14, 2024
Great Auction
Smooth auction, great communication and fast shipping!
Report

Larry
Lake Toxaway, NC

May 13, 2024

james
Greenville, IL

May 12, 2024

Ken
Sonora, CA

May 07, 2024
Pleased, would bid with Brand Used Works again.
I’m bad at reviewing when I’m happy with the auction, auctioneer, S & H etc but this time I’ll do it immediately when item was received so I don’t forget. It was fun to bid, price was pretty good, fees was as always annoying but less than other auctioneers. Item was as described and I didn’t find any surprises. Item description is really important to me when doing online auctions, I have “won” items from other auction houses that hid issues and it’s very disappointing. BUW was upfront with description and plenty pictures with good enough resolution. Payment and shipping was smooth and item was packaged very well. Keep up the good work.
Report

Kyle
Olathe, KS

Apr 24, 2024
Auction was handled perfectly and shipping was done very will. Very happy with these items.
Highly recommend this auction house for there services and sales. Thank you!
Report

Steve
Fort Sam Houston, TX

Apr 22, 2024

Johnny
Budd Lake, NJ

Apr 03, 2024
Honest shipping pricing, very knowledgeable staff!
Report

Johnny
Budd Lake, NJ

Apr 03, 2024
Honest shipping pricing, very knowledgeable staff!
Report

Martin
Groton, CT

Apr 02, 2024
A pleasure to deal with!
A pleasure to deal with!
Report

Autumn
Lutz, FL

Mar 27, 2024

Autumn
Lutz, FL

Mar 27, 2024

Denis
Milwaukee, WI

Mar 10, 2024

Jeffry
Oakland, CA

Mar 10, 2024
Paul and Kim are the best....
....
Report

John
Harker Heights, TX

Mar 10, 2024
Make sure when you are buying antique ammo that the contents is original to box
do research and be sure to ask lots of questions regarding your purchases
Report

James
Greenwood, AR

Mar 09, 2024

Jeff
Mooresville, IN

Mar 09, 2024

Stephen
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Mar 05, 2024
Horrible Customer Service! Buyer Beware!
I purchased what were advertised as "3... Silver Collector Coins". Upon receipt, inspection and testing with a Precious Metal Verifier, I did further research on one of the coins that was not testing as real silver (it didn't help that the pictures in the listing only showed one side of the coin). I concluded that this coin was not silver, but bronze. I reached out to Brand Used Works in an effort to resolve the issue and asked for a refund of this one coin. The response I received was less than professional and bordered on rude. The response opened with "I don't know what your talking about" and proceeded to share three ebay listings of entirely different coins to support their contention that the coins were silver. The message ended with "[ a ] side from them all being silver, this is an absolute auction. all items are as is where is with no warranties expressed or implied." So, in other words, they don't stand behind what they sell, you're SOL. This could have been handled much better than it was. I asked for them to provide me with some evidence regarding the authenticity of the one coin but received no response. If they had, we could have reasonably disagreed. Instead I will chalk it up to a bad experience and move on, but other buyers should be aware of who they are dealing with before bidding.
Report
Brand Used Works logo
Brand Used WorksMar 06, 2024
Folks, There is always one in the crowd that doesn't understand the difference between a no reserve online auction and a retail store. nowhere did our description say. 999 Fine Sterling Silver. There was plenty of pictures of these 3 coins to research what they are before placing a bid. He won all three for the price of just one of them I researched online. What a deal! and still wants a partial refund! Flip the script around and say we sold him a lot of costume jewelry for $30 Bucks and he found 26 Grams of 14K Gold in it. Would he email and ask to pay us more money or send it back? I think not.... This is the nature of an auction, you win some and lose some, but I still believe he is on the winning side. For this I offer a Kleenex and my deepest sympathy.

Michael
Saint Petersburg, FL

Mar 05, 2024

Andrew
Davie, FL

Mar 04, 2024

Colin
Pinckney, MI

Feb 26, 2024
The item received was as advertised and easy to deal with.
This was my first time using the auction services so I was a little hesitant. Everything worked as advertised though, and the item came as advertised in a timely manner. There was no confusion as to what what needed and the contact was great with the seller. I can say I was very pleased with the overall experience and would not hesitate to use them again.
Report

James
Gresham, OR

Dec 29, 2023

Michael
Avon, IN

Dec 29, 2023

Kyle
Olathe, KS

Dec 27, 2023
There awesome to work with, and I will be buying from them again!
One of the best!
Report

Wayne A
Lincoln, CA

Dec 18, 2023
45-70 Springfield Trapdoor
Description failed to mention the stock had been cut down and the barrel was 25 "in length.
Report

John G
Hagatna, GU

Dec 18, 2023
Vary Happy
Great Auction House.
Report

Dale
Melbourne, FL

Dec 18, 2023
Item shipped within one day of payment
Have patience for final invoice including shipping and handling. Same Same day response to my querry on final invoice. I was afraid of incurring late fees. Great packaging and a pleasure to work with.
Report

Jeffrey
Anderson, SC

Dec 17, 2023

David
Fredericksburg, VA

Dec 17, 2023

David
Glenview, IL

Dec 16, 2023
No hidden fees
There was no up charging in the process. Costs were clear from the start.
Report

Gary
Pleasantville, NY

Dec 10, 2023

Jeffrey
Cadott, WI

Nov 25, 2023

Paul
Katy, TX

Nov 12, 2023

Gregory
Oak Lawn, IL

Nov 11, 2023
Thank you
Thank you
Report

Martin
Groton, CT

Nov 11, 2023
Easy to work with concerning my new credit card number.
Brand usually offers something that interests me to bid!
Report

Storm
Galt, CA

Nov 11, 2023
Great Auction
Great Auction every one is great to work with. thank ya all very much
Report

Frank
China Grove, NC

Nov 10, 2023

Frank
Caddo Mills, TX

Sep 10, 2023
One of the 3 magazines was obviously broken.
The feed lip was broken off of one of the magazines. There was a large piece missing/broken off. I ended up throwing it away.
Report

Kasey
Carlsbad, NM

Jul 28, 2023
Excellent
Everything here good to go.. Thank You
Report

Kasey
Carlsbad, NM

Jul 28, 2023
Grade A All the way thanks
Everything great here
Report

scott
Carney, MI

Jul 24, 2023

Michael
Saint Petersburg, FL

Jul 18, 2023

Max
Garnett, KS

Jul 16, 2023

Johnny
Budd Lake, NJ

Jul 16, 2023

Harold E
Dumfries, VA

Jul 16, 2023

Joe
Woodward, OK

Jul 16, 2023
They professionall and prompt
Al went well, great
Report

Frank
East Hampton, CT

Jul 16, 2023
Great service
Great service fast delivery no hassles great auction house.
Report

George
Monahans, TX

Jul 16, 2023
View:
50
TOP