Bidder Reviews for M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service (1,371)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

91% (1,247)

4 Star

4% (58)

3 Star

1% (16)

2 Star

1% (18)

1 Star

2% (32)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 1,372 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

PHILIP
Trenton, GA

Oct 17, 2021
Great item! Great service!
Thank you (Mike) for the helpful info and for staying on top of everything. Great. Job.
Report
Bausch & Lomb US Navy 10x50 Binoculars

Jane
Niverville, New York

Oct 16, 2021
Terrific Experience
Totally happy with this auction experience. Everything went wonderfully. The dolls are fantastic; photos were superb and descriptions accurate. Packing was obviously careful with attention to possible damage during shipping. My package was shipped timely and arrived in good order. Delighted!!!
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 16, 2021
Jane, Thank you very much for the review!!

N.
Readington, New Jersey

Oct 13, 2021
Seamless
Very good experience. Mr. Stasak answered my call himself and helped me with my payment inexperience. Friendly and courteous warehouse staff. Will be back!
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you for the review!
John Reilly Oil on Board City Scape Painting

Sarah
Palm Beach, FL

Oct 11, 2021
Very unprofessional. Necklace arrived completely knotted. Sent rolled up in a plastic baggie!!
My necklace arrived so knotted that it will require me to pay a jeweler to fix. It should have been shipped in a small jewelry box or wrapped around something so it would not be so completely knotted... and not shipped in a plastic baggie!! Very unprofessional.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 11, 2021
Hello, I am sorry you were not happy with how it was shipped.
Gold and Emerald Circle Pendant on Chain

Carlos
Toronto, Canada

Oct 10, 2021
Maurice Lacroix Mens Chronograph Watch

Sonia
Effort, PA

Oct 05, 2021
Cities Service Esso Mobil Oil & Misc Cans

Lisa
Austin, Texas

Oct 04, 2021
AWESOME SHIPPING
My items were well-packed and arrived in perfect condition. Not only that, but the pricing was fair and quick. Heads above the usual shipping places. THANKS very much for taking such good care of my items.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Lisa!
2007 Longaberger Basket

Mike
Tabernacle, NJ

Oct 03, 2021
Wagner Ware Waffle Iron w/ Original Label

Jamshyd
Toronto, Canada

Oct 03, 2021
Prompt Service, Responsive to Questions-Two Thumbs Up for Stasak
From arranging payment for my winning bid, through to me asking several questions about shipping, to the safe and sound (and prompt) receipt of my items-M. J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal gets my very enthusiastic and warm endorsement. These are good, reliable people you can trust every step of the way to give your order all due care and attention. Two thumbs up!
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you very much, for the good review!
2 US Mail Stearman Bi-Planes

Marianne
Cherry Hill, New Jersey

Oct 03, 2021
M. J. Stasak Jr. Auction great!
Excellent!
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you!
John Reilly Industrial Painting on Board

Rodney
Yucaipa, California

Sep 27, 2021
THANK YOU SO MUCH
GREAT AUCTION
Report
Estate Costume Rings

Rodney
Yucaipa, California

Sep 27, 2021
YOUR TTHE BEST THANK YOU ROD
GREAT AUCTION
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thanks Rod!
3 Sterling and Bead Necklaces

DAVID
Allentown, New Jersey

Sep 20, 2021
Good Exoerience
I have dealt with M. J. Stasak auction service before and have not had any problems.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you David!
Craftsman Workbench / Toolbox

Matthew
Nicholson, Pennsylvania

Sep 19, 2021
BT Lifter Pallet Jack

Larry
Rowlet, TX

Sep 19, 2021
3 Axes

Sean
Wappingers Falls, New York

Sep 19, 2021
Great seller
Awesome people. Made transaction effortless. Pick up was a pleasure.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Sean!
Columbian 3 1/2 M3 Bench Vise

Gerry
Escondido, California

Sep 17, 2021
Customer service? They neer heard of it.
This was the first item I received from them. The clock was smashed and I took that up with UPS. My second item, a service station bell, was supposed to be deliverd UPS. No contact was made to me about it coming USPS, They delivered when I was out of town. No signature was required.. Their response was "too bad"
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 19, 2021
Hello, Tracking confirmation shows this was delivered to your address. You sent us a copy of the claim you submitted to USPS. USPS denied the claim, because they said it was delivered. We did not say "too bad". If you are lying about me saying something, who says that you are not lying about the package being delivered. Also, the shipping invoice clearly states what shipping company, the weights, and dimensions of your package.
Eveready Mazda Automobile Lamps Clock

Andy
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania

Sep 13, 2021
Never any problems with these folks!
I can highly recommend them.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Andy!
Kennedy Kits No. 520 Machinist Box

John
Staten Island, New York

Sep 12, 2021
2 David Winter Cottages

DAVID
Rockville, Maryland

Sep 12, 2021
MJ Stasak Jr Auction
The auction process was flawless. Very courteous staffs during the pick up.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thanks David!
Fisher Model FM-200-B Stereo

Rodney
Yucaipa, California

Sep 08, 2021
thank you so much
THE BEST AUCTION EVER
Report
1889 NJ Topographical Maps

Johanna
Greenville, Maine

Sep 07, 2021
I’m a repeat customer.
I’ve purchased items from Stasak several times and I’m always happy with the items and the experience.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Johanna!
Vintage Buttons & Glass Buckle

Maria
Visalia, California

Sep 05, 2021
Vintage items
Beautiful cup and small bowl. Both shipped in excellent condition. Awesome place! Quality items.
Report
Pyrex Pyro Train Mug & FireKing Bowl

Lisa
Hillsborough, New Jersey

Sep 04, 2021
Easy Pick-Up
Friendly staff and an easy pick-up as usual, Thanks
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thanks Lisa!
Elgin Lantern

Rodney
Yucaipa, California

Aug 31, 2021
THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN, YOUR THE BEST
THE BEST AUCTIONS, ALWAYS NEVER A PROBLEM, CANT GET BETTER
Report
Fur Gloves

Vladimir
Tampa, Florida

Aug 30, 2021
Edu Science Telescope

Mark
Keyport, New Jersey

Aug 30, 2021
Our favorite!
They are our favorite!
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Mark!
Door Knobs Lead Figures Agateware Misc

Christian
Levittown, Pennsylvania

Aug 29, 2021
Chinese Figures

Steven
Hackettstown, New Jersey

Aug 29, 2021
Wall Clock Made in Germany

David
Columbus, OH

Aug 29, 2021
These are wonderful people. Very helpful.
I would highly recommend this auction house. They are very responsive and we’re amazingly helpful.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you David!
Vidali Crystal Rhino Royal Albert Johnson Bros

Elle
Nazareth, Pennsylvania

Aug 29, 2021
Class Act
Stasak auctions and appraisal service is second to none! Mr. Stasak and his employees go the extra mile to make bidding, purchasing and pick-up a seamless process. So lucky to have this business our area! Thank-you!
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you very much Elle!
1902 GB Oil on Canvas Sail Boat Painting

Bob
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania

Aug 28, 2021
Great merchandise and incredible service
If you want the very best merchandise and service Mike, Laurel and Mike Jr. Is the only auction house you should ever use.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thanks Bob!
Cabinet & Contents

Marilyn
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Aug 27, 2021
8 Japanese / Asian Wall Hangings

Edmond
Granite Falls, WA

Aug 27, 2021
damaged enroute
The cover of one of the glasses had peeled off and broken into pieces in the shipping box. Although, the glasses WERE adequately wrapped
Report
Opera Glasses Lemaire Paris Mother of Pearl

Ray
Kinsale, Virginia

Aug 25, 2021
arrived broken. called & emailed repeatedly. Stasak has responded.
$8, 00 purchase, $25.00 shipping. poorly packaged arrived broken. Stasak refuses to respond to my several attempts to communicate. He has had over a month to respond. I will be attempting to find an auction regulatory organization to pursue a fair adjustment.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceAug 25, 2021
Hello, We have no control over shipping charges! There is a $15 handling fee, plus actual postage. As far as is being broken, all items are insured. I searched all me emails and messages and did not find one coming from you. I am not sure who you were calling or emailing but it was not us. For someone that is buying a religious figure, you sure do not tell the truth! Please forward any messages you have sent to stasaks@ verizon. net
Resin Religious Figure

Gerry
Escondido, California

Aug 24, 2021
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceAug 24, 2021
Hello, You emailed saying you did not receive your item. We looked up the tracking and it shows it was delivered, thru USPS. We advised you to contact your local post office. Then you say you had to ask for the tracking number. You did not have to ask for it, all you had to do was open your eyes. All tracking info is loaded into the Paypal payment page.
Milton Driveway / Service Station Signal

Lisa
Hillsborough, New Jersey

Aug 23, 2021
Easy & Organized Pick-Up
Friendly staff, easy pick up and great auction house!
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Lisa!
Portable Propane Grill

Sonia
Effort, PA

Aug 22, 2021
6 Seltzer Bottles

Bob
Whitehouse Sta, New Jersey

Aug 22, 2021
Always a positive experience.
Whether it's a pickup at a customer site or at the warehouse, it's always organized and easy to get the won lots. Nice people complete the positive experience.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Bob!
Cast Iron Dutch Oven w/ Glass Lid

Andrew
Lambertville, New Jersey

Aug 22, 2021
Good experience, but not for novices.
Well organized and presented.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Andrew!
3 Vintage Bar Stools

Martin
Spencerport, New York

Aug 22, 2021
Very responsive and reliable.
I was very satisfied with the M. J. Stasak Jr. Auction house. The auction experience and transaction were seamless. I would be happy to engage in another auction conducted by them.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Martin!
Battery Operated Moto Drive Toy

Rich
Whitehouse Sta, New Jersey

Aug 22, 2021
Honest and fair auction
Very helpful in every way
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 13, 2021
Thank you Rich!
Arizona Iced Tea Store Cooler

David
Chicago, Illinois

Aug 21, 2021
Waterford Crystal Lismore Scent Bottle

Rodney
Yucaipa, California

Aug 21, 2021
GREAT AUCTION
THANK YOU SO MUCH
Report
Foreign Money Police Patches Ephemora

Erik
Winnetka, Illinois

Aug 20, 2021
Expensive Shipping
Item as described, however was charged an exorbitant amount to ship a single license plate via USPS. Seems to be a profit center for the auction house.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceAug 20, 2021
Hello, You were charged the $15 handling fee (which is stated in the shipping terms), plus actual USPS postage. The postage to Illinois was $8.50
1923 Illinois License Plate

Rodney
Yucaipa, California

Aug 17, 2021
THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN
YOUR THE BEST
Report
Misc Books and Sketches

Maria
Sunnyvale, California

Aug 16, 2021
1990 Gatto Pen & Ink Breakfast with Cat

William
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania

Aug 15, 2021
Antique Cast Iron Hubley Dog Doorstop

William
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania

Aug 15, 2021
Vintage Tricycle

Jack
Lawndale, California

Aug 15, 2021
These Are Old License Plates
They were exactly as described. Bravo.
Report
Vintage License Plates
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP