M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service, NJ - Read over 1,816 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service (1,816)

badge TOP RATED
4.8 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 1,818 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

WILLIAM
Ringoes, NJ

Sep 25, 2023
Great service
All items were as described and the ease of using their Live Auction is easy and dependable. We have purchased many items over the years with no problems at all.
Report
Hagos Hrasting KG Cuckoo Clock

Richard
Birmingham, AL

Sep 25, 2023
Wonderful experience. Look forward to future auctions.
Wonderful experience. Look forward to future auctions.
Report
No. 43 Pound Coffee Mill

Anne
Phillipsburg, NJ

Sep 25, 2023
M. J. Stasak is the Best!
I have purchased many paintings from M. J. Stasak over the past few years and they have been wonderful to work with on these purchases. The pictures and descriptions are accurate, the arrangements for pick-ups are easy, and everyone I have dealt with has been so nice and friendly. I feel like I am buying from friends.
Report
Rhoda Yanow MPSA Alibi Alley Horse Racing Pastel

james
Silver Spring, MD

Sep 25, 2023
Department 56 Empire State Building 59207

William
Lincolnton, NC

Sep 24, 2023
Ford Wrenches & Pliers

Randy
Hazlet, NJ

Sep 24, 2023
1936 Buffalo Nickels

Raymond
Atlantic City, NJ

Sep 24, 2023
Excellent service.
As a regular buyer from this auction, I am completely satisfied with their service.
Report
Berman & Anderson Schmid Angel Musicals

Judy
Muncie, IN

Sep 24, 2023
Customer Service is the best!
Customer Service at M. J. Stasak Jr. was so very helpful. They answered all my questions about payment and in-house shipping. My purchase arrived in perfect condition and exactly when they said it would be delivered. Thanks!
Report
Paper Mache Santa

gary
Milltown, NJ

Sep 24, 2023
they are the best, easy to deal with, trustworthy.
they are my go to auction, if they have an auction, i always hope they have something i want.
Report
Indian Motorcyle Pipewrench

kimberly
Boonton, NJ

Sep 24, 2023
wonderful transaction all around!
wonderful transaction all around! Pick up was super easy, correct items, nice staff, quality superb. Thank You
Report
Resin Pigs

Charles
Doylestown, PA

Sep 24, 2023
Friendly Competence
After years of dealings with M. J. Steak I can say they offer a satisfying experience. Clear photos, short accurate descriptions, v'good online and since I am less than an hour away, cheerful well organized pickups. I do get a kick from the large variety of goods offered!
Report
Rhoda Yanow Farmers Market Pastel

Walter
Santa Ana, CA

Sep 12, 2023
Bronze Turtle Thermometer

Danny
Spotsylvania, VA

Sep 12, 2023
EXCELLENT
GREAT SERVICE AND RESPONSIVE
Report
3 Hummel Goebel Figurines

Danny
Spotsylvania, VA

Sep 12, 2023
VERY GOOD
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND RESPONSE
Report
2 Table Lamps

Mike
Franklinville, NJ

Sep 12, 2023
New Jersey & Alabama License Plates

Harry A
Roanoke, VA

Sep 11, 2023
It might take some time for them to get all merchandise shipped, but it is still acceptable.
No different than the other auction companies I have dealt with which makes anything that can happen predictable.
Report
Tungsten Spark Plug & Ford Wrenches

Mike
Tabernacle, NJ

Sep 11, 2023
Griswold American No. 8 Waffle Iron w/ 88 Base

Anna
Slatington, PA

Sep 11, 2023
1977 Capt Hawks Steam Locomotive Belt Buckle

sonia
Bangor, PA

Sep 10, 2023
the pictures don't always show a size of what you are bidding on.
I was very happy with the bidding process, payment, and pick-up.
Report
Ceramic Tree Napkin Holder Chalkware Wall Plaques & Misc

Sandi
Newton, NJ

Sep 10, 2023
Always a great experience!
Always a great experience!
Report
Hall's Silhouette & Enterprise Teapots

Margaret
Stewartsville, NJ

Sep 10, 2023
Sailboat Carving

Nancy
Bethlehem, PA

Sep 10, 2023
Art & fun stuff
Everything was even better than expected! Our items are always put together waiting for us.
Report
Water Lily Lamp

Doug
Smyrna, TN

Sep 04, 2023
ES&B Blue Decorated Stoneware Crock

Doug
Smyrna, TN

Sep 04, 2023
Franks Kidney & Liver Cure and Parsley Bottles

Doug
Smyrna, TN

Sep 04, 2023
Central Union Cut Plug Sir Walter Tobacco Tins

julie
Sarasota, FL

Aug 29, 2023
8 Hess Trucks

karen
Milford, NJ

Aug 26, 2023
Pair of Cylinderical Table Lamps

Mauricio
Laredo, TX

Aug 24, 2023
Awful experience Handling & Shipping Charges 10x the value of the item
I really tried hard to find a reasonable solution with MJ Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal service, but they are not focused on customer satisfaction. They just want to maximize their profit. They are so blinded by that fact that they didn't realize they were attempting to charge 10 times the value of the goods for Shipping and handling. $15 shipping + $15 "handling" = $30 Bucks for One Matchbox 4-car set. I mean, they already charged the auction, plus their prime. They already made the sale. Why push the limits and be so abusive? I wrote them and explained them and they didn't care. They stood by their $15 handling fee even if I sent a pre-paid shipping label (which was $7 bucks instead of their $15 shipping fee, by the way). So even if I paid myself the label, still they stood by the $15 "handling" fee. I don't know how their business runs, but I already paid their prime. They wanted extra profit every step of the process, 1st, by charging more than double the real value on shipping, and then, presenting their abusive handling fee on top of their prime and on top of their shipping. I kindly asked for a cancelation and refund but got no refund whatsoever. I don't have the goods or the money. I waited before writing this review, to see if they offered something more reasonable, but sadly they did not. They did not show any intention of working on something else on a more reasonable basis. I don't find this an honest way of doing business. I wouldn't recommend this company as their business policies are too abusive.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 03, 2023
Hello, I am sorry you feel it was an awful experience. If you read the shipping terms before bidding, you would have known there was a handling fee. You purchased a $3 box of matchbox's, of course the shipping was going to be more than the item. We stand by our handling fees and terms. Why would it be fair to adjust our terms after the item was sold to you and the other bidders read the terms. If the other bidders thought we would adjust the handling on a $3 item, then maybe they would have bid more. When you registered this Auction, you clicked the box stating you read our terms and conditions. You should have never bid, if you did not agree. Also, buyers are welcome to use their own shipping company. We do not charge a handling fee if their own shipping company picks up the item on the scheduled pick up day. When we have to remove the item from the estate/building and box it up, there is a handling fee.
Matchbox True Heroes Emergency Vehicles

Margaret
Lenexa, KS

Aug 24, 2023
Multiple lots won can be shipped together
I appreciate that both my lots could be shipped together.
Report
Elizabethan Tiffany & Co Staffordshire Pig

Rodney
Yucaipa, CA

Aug 24, 2023
thank you so much
BEST AUCTION EVER
Report
William Robert Major William Kelly Son Painting

Joyce
Ft Worth, TX

Aug 22, 2023
very good items
excellent process
Report
Waterford Crystal Pig Paperweight & Stopper

William
Lincolnton, NC

Aug 21, 2023
G. Debrekkt Gold Majestic Musical Santa

Lisa
Hillsborough, NJ

Aug 20, 2023
Great Auction House
My items are always as described, pick up is well organized as well. Great staff too!!
Report
4 Ton Hydraulic Jack Devilbiss & Binks Sprayers Misc Tools

William
Phillipsburg, NJ

Aug 20, 2023
Reliable, Honest and accessable
I am always happy when dealing with their auctions. I had one blip and it was taken care of with courtesy. They always communicate and make sure their buyers are happy. the items are great Quality and the selection eclectic. Whats not to love?
Report
Bamboo Cane

R
Milford, OH

Aug 20, 2023
Art Nouveau Style Table Lamp

Sonia
Effort, PA

Aug 17, 2023
Dartboard w/ Superstar 10 Darts

Jane
Princeton, NJ

Aug 16, 2023
Gold Gilt Architectural Lions

Charles
Doylestown, PA

Aug 13, 2023
Frank and Honest...
.... That is where it is at, and what you get. In today's world, it's a ray of sparkly sunshine!
Report
Rhoda Yanow PSA Nude Portrait Pastel Art

Nancy
Bethlehem, PA

Aug 13, 2023
Wing Chair

Melinda
North Plainfield, NJ

Aug 13, 2023
Nice dolls, described accurately.
Pleasant experience. Easy pick up. Reps on site were very nice. Would not hesitate to buy from this auction house again!
Report
Armand Marseille 390 Bisque Head Doll

Scott
Bangor, PA

Aug 13, 2023
Great
They are the bezt in the auction business
Report
Miniature Brass Dress Form

Rodney
Yucaipa, CA

Aug 07, 2023
THE BEST AUCTION EVER
THANK YOU SO MUCH
Report
Apple & Motorola Cell Phones

Rodney
Yucaipa, CA

Aug 07, 2023
THANK YOU SO MUCH
THE VERY BEST AUCTION EVER
Report
Voorhis Pen & Ink Drawings incl Muscle Car

Wayne
Upper Black Eddy, PA

Aug 06, 2023
Galvanized Oil Cans

Arnold
Staten Island, NY

Aug 06, 2023
Simply the best.
Great company!
Report
Central Pneumatic 2hp Air Compressor

Joshua
Farmingdale, NJ

Aug 06, 2023
Horse Drawn Sleigh / Buggy Shaft in Blue Paint

Lars
Fox Point, WI

Aug 01, 2023
Trustworthy Auction House
Fast easy checkout by card on file. Timely communication. Shipped items arrived properly packed. As described in Lot Details. I would buy again from this auction house.
Report
Vintage Thommen no. 400 Record Fishing Reel

Sonia
Effort, PA

Jul 31, 2023
Reliable Honest Great Auctions!
Always satisfied with everything I win from Stasak Auctions. They are reliable, trustworthy and accurate in the descriptions of items. In their listings, they take MANY photographs of each lot, so you can really tell what you are bidding on. I have found that many auction houses only take a couple of pictures and that is not very helpful in assessing what you are bidding on sight unseen. Their policies are clear and easy to understand. Never had a problem and I have been buying from Stasak for many years. A + + + + + auction!!
Report
Gold Gilt Overlay Trumpet Vase

Kenneth
Kutztown, PA

Jul 31, 2023
Chevy Stepside Diecast Trucks

Russell
Platteville, WI

Jul 31, 2023
Great products
Very satisfied, very fast with payments for product and shipping
Report
British No. 4 MKII Bayonet
View:
50
TOP