logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service (513)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
90% (460)
4 Star
6% (31)
3 Star
1% (5)
2 Star
1% (5)
1 Star
2% (12)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 513 Reviews

Thomas
Somerville, New Jersey
Oct 14, 2019
Good peopleBeen doing live and online auctions with the Stasaks for years. Trustworthy, honest, decent people.
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 14, 2019
Thank you very much Thomas! Really appreciate it! Mike
Duncan
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 06, 2019
Igor
Newfoundland, PA
Oct 06, 2019
Repeat customer-great serviceNot the first time customer, always a pleasure to do business
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 11, 2019
Thank you! Appreciate you participating in our auctions!
Don
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Oct 06, 2019
Herman
Somerset, New Jersey
Oct 06, 2019
Elle
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Oct 02, 2019
Honest and extremely patient and helpfulExcellent auction and appraisal service. Very satisfied with their service.
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceOct 11, 2019
Thank you very much! Glad that you are happy!
Brian
Schnecksville, PA
Oct 02, 2019
Scott
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Sep 30, 2019
Don
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Sep 29, 2019
Stephen
Oldwick, New Jersey
Sep 29, 2019
C
Avenel, New Jersey
Sep 29, 2019
Thomas
Staffordsprings, CT
Sep 29, 2019
Mark
Keyport, New Jersey
Sep 29, 2019
Michael is the absolute best!We are always satisfied with our items.
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 30, 2019
Thanks Mark!
Charles
Lahaska, PA
Sep 21, 2019
Understanding....I have previously misjudged the proprietor based on my faulty Snap Judgement Having taken 5 to 7 minutes to actually communicate on this pickup, I can see how right and honorable he is. Anyone can be tired at the end of a long day. Especially me!!.... I look forward to seeing and doing business together again!! Please ignore any uncomplimetary remarks I made previously. TI me and conversation has proving me wrong, Thank You....
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 22, 2019
Thank you Charles!
placeholder
Sonia
New York City, NY
Sep 20, 2019
Top notch Auction houseGreat auctioneer to work with! Very clear and precise in all descriptions of lot items and pick-up process. Trustworthy and honest!
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 22, 2019
Thank you Sonni!
Sandra
Annandale, New Jersey
Sep 18, 2019
Trustworthy and very Knowledgeableexcellenr to work with, great folks
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 22, 2019
Thank you very much!
Thomas
Staffordsprings, CT
Sep 18, 2019
David
Marshall, Minnesota
Sep 17, 2019
Keith
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Sep 17, 2019
great servicerepresentative at pick up location was very helpful, professional and friendly.
Kimberly
Boonton, New Jersey
Sep 17, 2019
HappyNice products and friendly and easy pick up!
Victran
Englewood, New Jersey
Sep 17, 2019
I am still waiting on promise to ship my own and loaded items to meI just want my items that is all Please
Roger
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Sep 17, 2019
CHECK YOUR ITEMS AT TIME OF PICK UPTwo important items were missing from a group of items that I won, and the auction house did nothing to resolve the situation. Be VERY careful if you deal with this auction company-especially when you go to pick up your items.
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 20, 2019
Hello, Anyone that has been coming to my auctions knows that there is nothing to worry about. The 2 items you mentioned were in a large lot of stuff. We did not move that lot or the two items you were talking about. They were there. If you forgot to load them in your vehicle or misplaced them, it is your fault, not ours. I do make mistakes and if I do, I make good for it. If people leave items behind and I notice it, I will call them to let them know and make sure they get it if they want it. I don't know what you did with those items, and before leaving feedback like this, make sure you are 100 percent correct in what you are talking about. I am sure a person like you never makes a mistake!
James
Cooperstown, New York
Sep 17, 2019
Barbara
Hampton, NJ
Sep 17, 2019
Richard
Croydon, Pennsylvania
Sep 17, 2019
Nanci
Branchville, New Jersey
Sep 17, 2019
Bobbi
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Sep 14, 2019
Always great!The best online auctions. Always eager to accommodate. Pickup is organized and always a smooth transaction. 5 stars all around.
placeholder
Nina
Bath, Pennsylvania
Sep 12, 2019
If you're looking for interesting items and surprises, you'll love MJ Stasak Auctions!Fresh and interesting items plus great service are the norms for Fresh and interesting items and great service are the norms for MJ Stasak Auctions. We try to follow all Mike's on-line auctions. They're fun and filled with "surprises" for persistent and incurable "treasure hunters" like us.
placeholder
Nancy
Winchester, VA
Sep 10, 2019
Marie
Dallas, Texas
Sep 08, 2019
Thank you for prompt shipping.Fast shipping and items as described. Very happy. Thanks.
Dan
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Sep 08, 2019
Too Many Added ChargesAlthough clearly communicated in the terms and conditions, Stasak is in the minority when they charge not only the hammer, but also a handling ($15 for first item and $5 for each additional) AND shipping charge. Clearly excessive. Also, very slow in processing post-auction delivery. 2 + weeks after winning bid to process invoice, and then charging for PRIORITY delivery.
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 09, 2019
Hello, Our shipping terms and conditions are clearly stated. While most of the auctions we do are at estates. The items sometimes get picked up from that estate a week after the auction ends. In the terms it reads (you will get a shipping invoice approx 48 hours after pick up day). Sometimes it may take a couple more days, depending on how many items have to be packed from that sale. We are an auction company and not a shipping company. We offer shipping as a courtesy. The handling fee is for us having to remove the items from the estate, bring them back to the building, unload them, pack them up, figure out shipping charges, pay for packing supplies, printing the labels, and taking them to the post office. It all takes work and time. We welcome anyone to use their own shipping company if it is cheaper. We do not charge extra on the shipping. The fees are clearly stated and are sorry you were not happy.
placeholder
Frederick
Blairstown, New Jersey
Sep 08, 2019
placeholder
Jason
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Sep 08, 2019
placeholder
Carl
Erwinna, Pennsylvania
Sep 08, 2019
placeholder
Ingrid
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Sep 08, 2019
placeholder
Eric
Easton, Pennsylvania
Sep 08, 2019
Honest auctioneerFirm Honest Auctioneer
placeholder
Thomas
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Sep 08, 2019
Contact very quicklyVery polite, helpful had everything together ready for me to pick it up great to deal with
placeholder
Rebecca
Easton, PA
Sep 07, 2019
Great experience! A +!Very pleased with my purchase and the transaction overall. Mike was very helpful and willing to help when it came to the pickup of my table. Will definitely purchase from again!
Susan
Bloomsbury, New Jersey
Sep 03, 2019
Dennis
Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania
Sep 03, 2019
Very helpfulThis was my first time purchasing with MJ Stasak and I was very satisfied. Very helpful at pickup. Very organized when I got there and we were able to load and leave in just a few minutes with no problems. Thanks you to the site employee, very nice.
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 04, 2019
Glad you were pleased!
placeholder
Raymond
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Sep 03, 2019
Great customer service!The firm always goes out of its way to handle any issues promptly and fairly. Great service!
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 04, 2019
Thank you very much Raymond!
Jason
Hilton, New York
Sep 03, 2019
placeholder
Thomas
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Sep 03, 2019
They treated me like a family member that I likeVery helpful, very very friendly easy to get ahold by phone just all-around great people
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 04, 2019
Thank you Thomas! Really appreciate it!
placeholder
Rodger
Newton, New Jersey
Sep 01, 2019
Easy to work withMike is easy to work with and ensures that the entire process is smooth and without issues. He communicates well and keeps the buyer informed.
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 02, 2019
Thank you Rodger!
Patrick
Hesperia, California
Sep 01, 2019
Suzanne
Skillman, New Jersey
Aug 25, 2019
Honest, reliable auctioneer with credibility and great assistanceThis Auctioneer is so good and the auction process made so clear and easy, I've recommended him to my friends.
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceSep 02, 2019
Suzanne, Thank you very much! We appreciate you using Stasak Auctioneers! Mike
Leo
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 21, 2019
Great Auctioneer and Great Service. Disappointed with the Shipping
placeholder
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceAug 21, 2019
Hello, I am sorry you weren't happy with the shipping charges, thru the UPS store. We have no control over that. We are happy to use other shippers, if you can find them.
Brian
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Aug 20, 2019
Benjamin
Clifton, NJ
Aug 20, 2019
James
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
Aug 20, 2019