logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Converse Auctions (135)

badge TOP RATED
4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
77% (104)
4 Star
9% (12)
3 Star
6% (8)
2 Star
3% (4)
1 Star
5% (7)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 135 Reviews

Anthony
Mt Holly, New Jersey
Aug 26, 2019
They ship in-houseItem arrived quickly. They handled the shipping after payment of my invoice. Responded in less than 24 hours to an inquiry. The product was as described and as pictured.
placeholder
Christine
Riverview, Florida
Aug 24, 2019
They value each customer individuallyIn the beginning of the transaction there was a bit of confusion about how I would receive my merchandise. Once that debacle was taken care of by the owner Todd, everything went smoothly from there on and I am very pleased with my purchases.
Patrick
Haymarket, Virginia
Aug 09, 2019
Andy
Stafford, United Kingdom
Aug 09, 2019
Good overall servie and experienceI was on holiday when I won my last item and they arranged to have it shipped to my hotel. rather than send it to the uk.
Cynthia G
Carmi, IL
Jul 27, 2019
Great Auction CompanyEverything went like clockwork. Piece was packed well and I love it. Thank you!
placeholder
Andrea and
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 26, 2019
placeholder
Jeffrey
Sherman Oaks, CA
Jul 26, 2019
placeholder
Ronald
Inverness, Illinois
Jul 26, 2019
placeholder
Carol
Denver, Colorado
Jul 15, 2019
the bead bracelet was clearly NOT bone the pice was standard for an imported piece of that style.Converse should be more cautious with their descriptions.
placeholder
Gary
Robinson, Texas
May 25, 2019
DescriptionDescription of item was spot on. Very easy transaction and fast shipping.
placeholder
Marti
Viladecans, Spain
May 25, 2019
placeholder
Chiu Ping
Taipei, TW
May 05, 2019
In house shippingno
Ilan
Lexington, Massachusetts
May 05, 2019
Stashu
Tillamook, OR
May 04, 2019
Ben
Liverpool, United Kingdom
May 03, 2019
Steven
Glasgow, Kentucky
May 03, 2019
William
Soledad, CA
May 03, 2019
Galileo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
May 03, 2019
Quality and ConditionSome rhinestones on this piece were missing and replaced with rhinestones which did not match the rest of the piece. This is information a collector is very interest to know. However, it was not noted in the auction. The piece is unique and I am happy to have it.
Helen
Naples, FL
May 03, 2019
James
Palmdale, California
Apr 30, 2019
Clarence
Lakeland, Louisiana
Apr 29, 2019
nice merchandisebeautiful interesting things
Tamara
Brookfield, IL
Apr 21, 2019
Thieves. Online auction gone horribly wrong...I purchased a vintage Evergleam Pom Pom aluminum Christmas tree and vintage rotating color wheel from the 1950s/1960s from them via Liveauctioneers. I was send an email with 1 link for tracking via FedEx. I was out of town when the package was delivered come to find out that Converse Auctions sent the items in 2 separate shipments. I only received 1 of the 2 packages. I am not sure if FedEx delivered the package to the wrong house or it was stolen off of my front door step or lost. Lisa Gagliardi at Converse Auctions was less than helpful through the whole process. When I returned from out of town on April 4th, I opened the package that I did receive. The aluminum Christmas tree was previously damaged or misrepresented in their auction. Through a chain of emails from Lisa Gagliardi, I came to discover that they took an online photograph of what the Christmas tree was supposed to look like set up but never actually assembled the one I purchased. She claimed my item was "new in the box". So they falsely represented the item I bid on. The pom pom tips of the aluminum tree are all bent back and damaged. It doesn't even look like the stock photo they put online. I never received the instruction booklet for the Aluminum Christmas and the Color Wheel that was in the auction lot. Converse Auction house has stopped responding to my emails. I tried contacting LiveAuctioneers. the website I purchased it through with no help. I filed a missing/stolen package claim or ticket with FedEx and a police report with the Brookfield Police Department where I live. I have started the dispute process with my credit card company but Converse Auctions is still challenging that. How can you steal my money on a package or half of my purchase that I didn't receive first of all? Second the item I did receive is not what you advertised?
placeholder
Claude
Yountville, California
Apr 07, 2019
placeholder
Jeanette
Leamington Spa Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Apr 06, 2019
placeholder
Harrison
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 29, 2019
Great Smooth Auction and Items.
Alan
Ossining, NY
Mar 22, 2019
Quick ship and well packed Much better than local shipping services which are reap offs
placeholder
Ben
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Mar 15, 2019
Good communication with responders always friendly and helpful
Jeanette
Leamington Spa Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Mar 09, 2019
Barbara
Clover, South Carolina
Mar 09, 2019
Everything went well, very efficient. Try to give fuller descriptions of items, it would make it easier for buyers.
Antonie
Zandvoort, Netherlands
Mar 09, 2019
Due to mistake by PostNl. (Dutch Post) I almost missed my parcel. It took me considerable time to trace the parcel. During customs clearance they put a wrong zip code 2024 iso 2042. My parcel was delivered in the city of Haarlem iso Zandvoort, where I live. I had a stroke of luck to find it. Absolutely NO MISTAKE of Converse!
Michael
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Mar 09, 2019
Luis
Miami, FL
Mar 09, 2019
I collect celadon chargers and plates Please let me know when you have more available ********************
Marc
Schenectady, NY
Feb 02, 2019
placeholder
Clark
Ssint George, Utah
Jan 19, 2019
placeholder
Ilan
Lexington, Massachusetts
Dec 29, 2018
placeholder
Joe
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 23, 2018
I am a dealer of collectible games and wind up toys. I bid on a $35 item that should cost $20 to $25 to ship. Converse sent me an invoice for $85 shipping. I called and asked them to review their shipping rates. They said that’s what it is. I asked them to reconsider. They said ‘ No ’. They would rate me poor as a customer. I told them I would do the same. I won’t bid with them again. I have bid with several auction houses and have never had a problem with the shipping fees.
placeholder
John
Brewster, New York
Dec 22, 2018
placeholder
Art
Nottawa, CA
Dec 21, 2018
Professional Organization, prompt and accurate business transaction. Benchmark experience, best in class. Especially like shipping capability, and if yes estimate.
placeholder
Rhonda
Mapleton, Oregon
Dec 21, 2018
placeholder
Russ
New Buffalo, MI
Dec 21, 2018
excellent service-i wish every house was eager to get the merchandise to the customer
placeholder
Keith
Coppell, TX
Dec 21, 2018
this auction house was great. and that says a lot... only a few auction houses onliveauctioneers.com are good and this is one of the few.
placeholder
Nora
NY, New York
Dec 19, 2018
item grossly misrepresented, no reply from auctioneer
placeholder
Celia
Great Neck, Missouri
Oct 27, 2018
Colby
Dallas, Texas
Oct 24, 2018
John
Seattle, WA
Oct 24, 2018
I do not understand why auction houses do not communicate with their customers. The lot I won is not yet received by me due to delay in shipping, about which I had to contact the auction house since they never communicated with me about it. The delay I can understand, the absence of communication I cannot.
James
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Oct 24, 2018
my auction priviliges are suspended??????????? jim
Marlene
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Oct 24, 2018
Thomas
Orange, California
Oct 24, 2018
Romeo
Taoyuan, TW
Oct 24, 2018
Anonymous
Sep 29, 2018
I bid on one lot and seemed to win it-my bid was the winning bid, yet the auction house said someone else wo the lot for the same amount as I bid. They said there were at least 2 "double bids" in that auction (cases where two bidders thought they won same lot). My transaction and payment with one lot (a vase) was fine. The other transaction simply didn't happen.